We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book for Double Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Billerica
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the second time we stay in this hotel while enjoying a long weekend in Boston. Every time it has been one of the most pleasant experiences. The hotel is spotless, tastefully decorated and the rooms are immaculate. Beds are super comfy, wifi works perfectly. The staff is super friendly and very professional. The breakfast area is neat as a pin, with comfy sofa chairs to sink into while enjoying a hot cup of coffee. The breakfast choices are also great-lots of variety including fresh fruit-gasp! and there is hot coffee/tea/herbal tea available all day and night in the lobby. The outdoor pool is also really clean, with an attendant manning it all day long complete with a first aid kit etc. There are picnic tables and umbrellas to have a snack by the pool. The surrounding area is also very nice-quiet and wooded. The hotel is also conveniently located 5 minutes from the Burlington Mall and close to everything.
I will always stay here when we go to Boston. I traveled with my 3 kids all under age 10 and they had a blast. I asked the front desk manager to put us in a room on the first floor (3 kids) and she had no problem accomodating us. All in all, excellent experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and have given us such a great review as an excellent hotel. I would comment on your write up but feel you have said it all. I see you have stayed with us before so I hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    78
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
91
50
9
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North East, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Great location to 95 and the Burlington mall. Quiet area. Great breakfast, enjoy the cookies as a treat when you get back from your day out. Been staying here for 3-4 years as a stop to visit friends who recommended the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and feel we are every bit as good as a luxury hotel. While we are not the Ritz, nor priced the same, we certainly try to provide the same high level of service along with a smile. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great hotel. I have stayed here many times with family. Everything is always perfect and great value for the money. Luxury hotels that I often stay at could learn a thing or two from the manager and staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and feel we are every bit as good as a luxury hotel. While we are not the Ritz, nor priced the same, we certainly try to provide the same high level of service along with a smile. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A friendly hotel in a good location and with a reasonable price. The staff was very helpful on a number of requests including storing our luggage and offering us a selection of rooms. The breakfast was of good quality and was available until 10:00 AM.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels and for your comments regarding our helpful staff and breakfast. Our team constantly strives to provide the best customer service and the cleanest rooms we can. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's a great location very convenient to highways and close to Boston (20mins). The dislike about this hotel is the staff does not care, and rooms smell. I spilled a glass of water on the floor and cleaned it up what a towel. OMG it was scary when i looked at the towel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington for your travels. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I see that you were not entirely happy with the overall experience of your stay and for that I apologize. While our team constantly strives to provide the best customer service and the cleanest rooms we can, sometimes we do not meet our guest’s standards. Please feel free to contact me should you have any additional comments or questions regarding your stay. If you are planning on returning to the Bedford/Burlington area, I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here 5 nights of our 19 night trip to the New England coast. Very nice hotel, large clean, quiet rooms, comfortable bedding. Very friendly staff especially the breakfast hostess. Quite a ways from the Boston subway system and/or long drive into the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington on your trip up the New England Coast. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us for five days. Thanks for pointing out the size of our guest rooms as you know each has its own seating area with a pull out sofa bed and coffee table etc. Our rooms are larger than the normal Hampton Inn. Once more thank you for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hotel overall is just what you'd expect at a Hampton Inn. No surprises. I just stayed at a Hampton Inn in Phoenix: clean, very nice friendly staff. However, there was no shuttle service to and from Logan Airport. The limo was $75 + tip! Ouch!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Bedford-Burlington; I appreciate your staying with us and your comments regarding our staff. While we do provide a shuttle service with in a five mile area of the hotel Boston’s Logan airport is outside our range. Again thanks for your feedback and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington

Address: 25 Middlesex Turnpike, Billerica, MA 01821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Billerica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Billerica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington Hotel Billerica
Hampton Inn Billerica
Billerica Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bedford - Burlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.