We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villaggio Restaurant & Tavern - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Villaggio Restaurant & Tavern
56 Chelmsford Road, Billerica, MA
(978) 670-1995
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Restaurant details
Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is wonderful, and the price is right, love the atmosphere. Have to try the eggplant appitizer, chix parm and broiled scallops my favorite, my husband loves thier veal. Everything is made fresh to order!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
“Date Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I went to the restaurant and have had a fabulous experiences. The food was fantastic and the wait staff was just exquisite!!! The Manager was so inviting to the restaurant, Ellen (I believe her name was) she was very inviting to me and my wife when we came into the place. She ended up waiting on us and she was very helpful on the menu and gave us great suggestions on what to eat! I think The bar is wonderful my wife and I go in to have a drink every so often with Kristin the bartender she makes a mean gin and tonic for me and a cozmo for my wife! The place is quiet but not overly quiet. The prices are reasonable and the food taste taste delicious! Everyone please come to this place its great!! Me and my wife Tricia will be coming to this place for ever!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great visit to Villaggio's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My friend and I went there last Friday night we sat in the Tavern, I had Bake Scallops, and my friend had the Lobster Roll both were delicious. We also had two of the drink specials for only $5.99. There was music that night, a man playing the guitar and singing which was a nice touch. I printed a $10 off $25 dollars or more coupon from facebook so it was a pretty cheap night. This place is a must visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Drive right by !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Last night we decided to try this restaurant as it is close by and we had a 2 for 1 coupon. This is in a historic house that held many restaurants in the past. When we entered the restaurant, there was a bad smell which should have been our first sign. We were seated quickly and a waitress came over to get our drink order. From there it went downhill. We placed our order and then had to wait a very long time for it to come. The restaurant wasn't that busy but there were a couple of tables of 8 people each. I overheard the waitress telling another table that the large tables were slowing down the kitchen. That is no excuse. Finally after 30 minutes of placing our order, our food came out and our meals were not complete. They were also less than delicious. It was eatable is about the nicest thing I could say. Our waitress seemed overwhelmed and ran by the table so it was hard to get her attention to tell her about our missing food. When we finally caught her attention, we asked for the bill and that even took some time. We will not be visiting again. This is definitely a candidate for the show Restaurant Impossible.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and quiet atmosphere - give it a try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I are not from the immediate area, but we make it a point to drive up there for dinner when we have the time. We have been going there for a number years and have never been disappointed. The food has always been good. My wife likes the Italian dishes and I usually go for the seafood. The waiters/waitresses are always friendly and helpful. My wife had the chicken parm last Sunday and I had the swordfish/scallop special and they were delicious. There was so much chicken parm that my wife brought the extra home and had it for dinner the next night.

The atmosphere is quiet which is another reason we like it so much. You should give it a try. Well worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villaggio Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villaggio Restaurant & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.