We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch with friends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garrison's Food & Spirits

Garrison's Food & Spirits
303 Boston Rd, Billerica, MA 01862-2620
(978) 670-1202
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in Billerica
Price range: $5 - $20
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My friends and I decided to try Garrison's for our monthly luncheon. We all had tasty sandwiches. They came with fries which could be substituted for other types of potatoes or a vegetable. The service was good. We were able to sit and chat for quite a while and nobody bothered us. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, CT
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Worth a 2.5 hour drive for their onion rings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Yes, you read it right! I'm planning a road trip here "just to get their onion rings!!!" I am amazed that they are so delicious and I'm wondering how in the world did I miss putting a review in immediately after I ate there!
In spite of that, I'm planning on heading back to Garrison's to try a full meal and of course to get "those rings!" My server was delightful and pleasant. Garrison's has all the ingredients for them to be on my "keeper" list!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

My favorite seafood place in the area! They make a great broiled scallop dinner and also a great lobster pie! Friendly atmosphere!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dinner out with a friend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food selection is good. Met with a friend so a good atmosphere to chat where noise level was not overpowering. Reasonably priced.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Garrisons is a great place to grab a bite to eat. Portions are big, food is always hot sand served right. You cannot go wrong on anything on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garrison's Food & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Garrison's Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garrison's Food & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.