We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet and sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nana Japanese Steakhouse

Nana Japanese Steakhouse
199 Boston Road, Billerica, MA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Billerica
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great buffet and sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Weather you sit at a hibachi grill and enjoy the entertainment or just enjoy the food, Nana7 is terrific!. Great sushi! the all you can eat buffet is a great deal too!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fun place with great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Loved it - went with 2 friends and had such a fun time being entertained by our cook. Food was excellent and well priced and we were able to use a coupon.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Billerica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Finally got around to bringing our kids to the hibachi tables here. We normally order sushi take out and it's pretty good. It is not the highest grade fish but the portions are nicely prepared and it's consistent and fresh. It's certainly better than average for the Boston area. The selection is pretty good. Prices are definitely up there but again the food is always consistently good and I feel it is definitely worth the extra expense. I think the teppanyaki here is out of this world. I'm also a huge fan of the fried rice ball. But what makes this place special is the staff. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. It was a night and day experience compared to another Japanese steakhouse I recently visited in Newton. I'm lucky to live just down the road from this place. We'll definitely keep going back as they made us feel very welcome and our kids had a blast with the fire show!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Awesome All-You-Can-Eat Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place is ridiculously good. The sushi is high quality and all you can eat rocks. And it's not just sushi that is included. As others have mentioned, included in the all you can eat are appetizers, soups, salads, noodles, dessert. It's kind of hard to believe that they stay in business and I don't know anyplace in Boston that offers all you can eat sushi. And certainly not at these prices: $15.95 for lunch and $21.95 for dinner. Service is adequate (though sometimes you have to ask for things a couple of times) and tropical, fun drinks are available as well. Don't be deterred by the strip mall location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best all U can eat Sushi In Boston area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the best all you can eat sushi in Boston $15.95 Lunch and $21.95 Dinner.
They include a lot of other things beside sushi like Salad, soup, chicken fried rice, noodles and much more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Nana Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nana Japanese Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.