We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Reasonable price. Good margaritas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acapulcos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Acapulcos
900 Cummings Ctr, Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 232-0100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 109 Restaurants in Beverly
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food. Reasonable price. Good margaritas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nothing too fantastic about he food here. Typical American Mexican. I have enjoyed the burritos here as well as the margaritas. Not bad for the $$$ spent. Overall servo is good. No problems. Pretty standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    18
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food on North Shore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the best place to get great Mexi food and great atmosphere. On Weekends a real live Mexi band sings at the tables. Prices are great and portions are big. mexican waiters and hosts are very friendly too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I had the option. Nothing really exceptional about this place, but it is a reliable, typical American-style Mexican restaurant if that is what you are looking for.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Acapulco's is pretty decent. We like the one in Amesbury better, but Beverly is big, clean, and we've never had bad service.
The food is basic tourist Mexican, but it's usually quite tasty. I particularly like the enchiladas. Their mole is also very good for a chain restaurant.
Tostadas tend to be a little soggy, chicken avocado salad was stingy with the avocado, and hanger steak tough. The salsa is always good, as are the chips. Hard not to fill up on them!
On the whole it's a great place for lunch with friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

After dining here several times over the course of the last few years, it's probably time to move on and find a new place. It's really too bad because we used to like this place The food was getting progressively worse and it's not worth it. The chips are awesome! They do have great service, but that shouldn't be a reason to put up with terrible food. There might be a time down the road where I give this place another try, but I'm highly disappointed right now. If you food, try somewhere different. There are other options in the area. There are some great alternatives within a relatively close area. It all depends on what you're looking for! You don't have to leave feeling disappointed if you know what to expect. I would recommend this place, but only because the place still has potential. It can be good again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulcos also viewed

 

Been to Acapulcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acapulcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.