We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude barmaid” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Garden City Pub

Garden City Pub
21 Enon St, Beverly, MA 01915
978-922-9018
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 120 Restaurants in Beverly
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very rude barmaid”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Went for dinner Friday, 7/13. Enjoy sitting at bar however will rethink next time. Barmaid was rude. Repeatedly told me she only had two arms when I requested buying drinks for friends. Then she ignored taking credit card for payment. Will rethink if she is working bar next time. Worst/ rudest barmaid ever!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
beverly ma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“bottomless drink”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

you would think a bottomless drink would be a good thing...meaning you get refills like some diners etc,,,,do well tonight on our visit to the GCP the waitress went to hand me my drink....diet coke....and the bottom of the glass broke off.....the whole thing...and there was soda everywhere....including my shirt, pant and shoes and my husband's shirt,,,,now their way of dealing with this was to move our party of six to another table and CHARGE US FOR THE SODA.....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Can Always Count on the Garden City Pub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have been to Garden City Pub probably 30 times over the past six years and have always found the the food very tasty, the drinks - in our case martinis - very good, and the staff very accomodating. Absolutely must try the nachos with steak (cooked medium) as I have never had any better anywhere. The chicken dishes are excellent and the only weak spot is that the salads are not the best selection around, though they certainly give you large portions. We like to sit at the bar so you get to easily watch the large screen TV for whatever sporting event is on, plus the bartenders can be entertaining, especially Angelo.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“True Choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This resturant has some of the best food around. The choices are endless and everyday there are specials. Seafood very fresh the wait staff very friendly and they know the menu. When ever we have company we take them there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Good food. We have been there twice and haven't been disappointed!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden City Pub also viewed

 

Been to Garden City Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden City Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.