We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Home away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly Garden Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beverly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beverly Garden Suites
Save
You added Beverly Garden Suites to your Saves list
5 Lakeview Ave., Beverly, MA 01915   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Little Home away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2007

I have stayed here while on business and pleasure for 22 years now and it is a home away from home for me. I love the apartment style rooms and walking the quiet neighborhood streets behind the motel. There are several restaurants and stores within two blocks up or down Route 1A in front. I travel the world over for my work and this is one of my favorite places to stay because it is reasonably priced, clean, quiet and situated in a great part of the Boston metropolitan area only 30 minutes from Cape Ann or 40 minutes from downtown Boston and Logan Airport.

  • Liked — Quiet location, restaurants nearby, and apartment style rooms.
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
50
42
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2006

I have stayed at the Lakeview Motor Lodge three times and really would not stay anywhere else. The rooms were clean, airy and quiet. I walked to stores and coffee shops and found a wonderful second hand book store, I believe the name is "Annie's", where I spent hours browsing. It's a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed October 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2006

I live in Beverly, MA and the Lakeview is the only place my Mother will stay when she comes to visit. The Hotel owner is an intelligent, amiable gentleman who is happy to help his customers in every way. The room is not your typical hotel with bed and bathroom, but also contains a livingroom and kitchenette. This is very convenient for travelers who want to save a little $ and not eat out every night. There is a shopping area across the street with a grocery store, yummy chocolates and fudge, books, etc. The Restaurants in Beverly are small but top notch in terms of food quality. There are many to choose from on Cabot and Rantoul Street. From here, you can travel to popular tourist destinations like the Halloween Happenings in Salem, MA (15 minute drive)in October, Crane's Beach in Ipswich, Wingarshaek Beach, Peabody Essex Museum, and Gloucester, MA - made famous in the movie "The Perfect Storm".

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2004

Drove up with our family, place was located off a busy street, zero charm, man smoking a cigarette on a lawn chair with his feet up, hoses and shoes in front of the office door, rooms tacky and smelly. Family did not stay overnight. Glad we asked to see a room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2003

While visiting family over the holidays, I stumbled on a nice and safe Motor Lodge in North Beverly MA. The spacious suite style rooms impressed me. This motel had everything I needed and more room than your average motel/motor lodge and even some hotels. The friendly atmosphere was sincere and displayed by the management, who seem to live within walking distance of the premises. I believe this is an important point that led to the atmosphere of the Lakeview Motor Lodge. The rooms were spacious, clean, and cozy. The variety of rooms and the living room and kitchen areas permitted me the ability to entertain guest and all this within walking distance of mass transit stops, which lead to the majority of the tourist attractions to include Boston. The Lodge receives an excellent rating for it privacy, cleanliness, unique placement (on 1A), and the attitude of the staff. The home like environment made my holiday vacation relaxed and safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beverly Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Garden Suites

Address: 5 Lakeview Ave., Beverly, MA 01915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Beverly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Beverly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an all suite property, with full size appliances in kitchen, living room with sleep sofa, bed room with king, queen or two double beds, bath with tub/shower combo. Located in a residential area with restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to train to Boston and Salem. Free in-room Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Garden Hotel Beverly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly Garden Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.