We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Hearth Pizza

Stone Hearth Pizza
57 Leonard St, Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 484-1700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in Belmont
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

GREAT Sandwiches, pizza and salad wraps. The chips are really good so make sure you ask for them. My favorite sandwich is the veggie panini with roasted eggplant, cheese and basil yumm. Its a little pricey but worth it with portion size.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good gluten free pizza selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Gluten free pizza can be hard to find, and they offer a great selection; also have dairy-free options as well. All the pizzas -- regular and gluten-free - are really tasty and use produce from local farms. Great place for a family meal.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, MA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Pizza That is Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I read someone's review that the gluten free pizza here tasted like REAL pizza. Having tried many mixes, restaurants and pizza places that have gluten free pizza, I found this improbable. But, we decided to take a chance and guess what -- it was true! The pizza was great -- crispy with a risen and chewy crust.

The server told me they make their own dough. He also told me the pizza is more successful when it does not have a heavy red sauce. We had the special of the day which was a white pizza (two kinds of cheese)barbeque chipotle beef with carmelized onions. We had a nice side salad too. It is a couple of dollars more for the gluten free pizza and you can only get the medium size but really -- who cares. I have spent twice as much for something that proved inedible. Wherever you live, this place is worth the drive.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious gluten free pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

If you are a person with a gluten allergy or intolerance but still enjoy pizza then this is the place for you! I had a pizza with roasted veggies and parmesan cheese and it tasted just as good as regular pizza. I would definitely go back there again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great, healthy food, nice beer selection and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Enjoyed UNIQUE, organic pizza with excellent, light crust and funky salads with home made dressing and tried a few new beers. Hostess was very helpful and made great suggestions. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Hearth Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Stone Hearth Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Hearth Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.