We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

The previous reviews are correct. We stayed 1 night and were pleased in every way. If you don't mind the out-of-town location, its a great place to stay in Boston.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    205
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
125
135
43
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2005

Although the hotel seems to be in the surburbs of Boston. It is a great quiet area. The hotel is well maintained with the nice Renaissance touches. The staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in the Boston area. A shopping mall is closeby. Very important! Make sure you get directions this hotel very clearly.. You can easily get lost on Middlesex Turnpike.

Stayed May 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2005

This is such a good deal! The hotel is clean, staff is nice, safe area. We have kids, so we did not want to eat at the restaurant. We ordered room service and picked it up, avoiding the 18% gratuity. Lots of nice nooks with comfy couches and tables, we played board games and brought soda and snacks to our little nook. We didn't go for Easter but they had a big crowd for their annual Easter Brunch with a free petting zoo. The pool/jacuzzil was great AND there is a complimentary shuttle to the nearby Burlington Mall. A very nice mall indeed. It's little things like this ~ the soda in the vending machine was $1.25, the same price you pay at a convenince store, usually the hotels rob you on that sort of thing.

Stayed April 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2004

We stayed here last weekend because we had a wedding in a neighboring town, but all of the hotels there were full. I got the room at the Renaissance dirt cheap on Expedia ($89 a night for a non-smoking double). SInce the rrom was so inexpensive, I was a little nervous, but as we pulled up-- I felt relieved!! The hotel is beautifully maintained, the staff was extremely courteous and the rooms were spotless. The bathroom was very big, and the toiletries were from Bath and Body Works, which was nice. Although I didnt eat there, there was a restaurant/bar that looked very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!! It is an excellent bargin for the service you get!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2004

We had my son's Bar Mitzvah here last May. All of our out of town guests raved about the service and accomadations. The guest rooms were clean and well maintained, as was the indoor pool and sauna. The function rooms are tastefully decorated and the food was delicious.

The hotel is convenient to Route 128/I95, as well as many businesses in the area. It is also a good pick for those traveling to the Boston area who don't mind being a little out of the city. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Boston.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.