We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel and grounds...comfortable bed...tasty cookie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Jordan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty hotel and grounds...comfortable bed...tasty cookie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I had to work nearby and the customer suggested I stay here. I'm glad I did. The lobby and grounds and room I had were very nice. The exercise facility has lots of good features...including two full size (indoor) tennis courts. I had access to the concierge room...but only went in 1 night. I thought the selection available in the room was very good. My room was very comfortable (great bed...nice bathroom...free-in-room-safe and refrig). The hotel has a shuttle (for the local area)...but I had a rental car so never used the shuttle. You need a car for the area...because there is only the hotel restaurants (the pizza place smelled really good ...right off lobby...but I never tried it)...or a place across the street. There are no markets/convenience stores nearby. The hotel is about 27 miles away from BOS/Logan airport. There is a really nice mall (Burlington Mall) a few miles away with lots of dining options in the mall (and on the streets around the mall). ** I stayed in November 2012...and the Middlesex Turnpike was closed going NORTH right near the hotel...so if you are coming to the hotel from I-95/Burlington Mall and Middlesex Tpk...make sure you have a GPS or maps (the detour signs were good....from BEDFORD ST...go WEST to CROSBY...turn right and take that as it curves around back to Middlesex Tpk...turn right...and hotel is on the right about a half-mile down the road again). DoubleTree is always a good experience...and the warm cookie at check-in is ALWAYS eaten before I ever make it to my room! Thanks, DoubleTree!

Room Tip: The hotel layout has lots of long hauls in 2 wings...so if you are don't like to walk...try and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for being a loyal DoubleTree by HIlton guest! We hope that you will stay with us again whenever traveling to our area.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    192
    51
    20
    9
See reviews for
116
126
41
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree- Bedford Glen. I was greeted by friendly, helpful staff. My room was very clean with a comfortable bed,. flatscreen TV, quiet heater and well-appointed bathroom. The towels were fluffy and high-quality and the Crabtree and Evelyn bath products were a nice tough. I didn't hear any hallway noise. The WiFi worked without problems.

The hotel offered an in-house pizzeria which would have been convenient if I wanted to eat in my room.

My only complaint about the hotel- the parking lots needs brighter lighting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your response. I do wish to note that we have hired a lighting consultant to assist in creating some increased lighting in the more remote areas of our parking lot. For other travelers, our shuttle drivers are always happy to drive you to your car, if you so desire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a very good standard hotel. The lobby & grounds are impressive. Our room, with two queen beds, was well maintained, although a little smaller than we expected. We used this hotel to explore the coast north of Boston. It is not that convenient for trips into the city itself. A car is essential. Decent shopping mall at Burlington 5 minutes drive away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you! We hope to see you again.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

A bit out of the way from the city (it's in a quiet office development area) but great hotel, would def go again. The staff was very welcoming, check-in was a breeze, loved the warm cookie at check-in. The was impeccably clean with nice decor. Large tv and free wi-fi. Had a little trouble with the cooling system but other than that our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Our overall experience was very relaxing and enjoyable. Very friendly and accomodating Staff throughout the Hotel.We will definetly consider this Chain for future travel. We preferred ordering breakfast from the menu and the Eggs Benedict with Crab cakes were most enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our New England version of Eggs Benedict! Hope to see you again.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lived at this hotel for a week for an educational conference. Overall significantly better than expected.
Room: Clean, up to date, good mattress and linens, No defects.
Hotel Staff: Polite, professional, accomodating.
Facility: Healthclub-small but functional, Indoor Pool-clean and modern, Indoor tennis courts-available, Parking-free and plentiful, Conference rooms-comfortable, well appointed and plentiful in various sizes.
Restaurant: Good food breakfast, lunch and dinner. Again better than expected at any hotel. Lunch buffet was always excellent. Bartenders where helpful.
There is not a lot to walk to nearby such as restaurants or shopping but the hotel operates a shuttle for free for anything with in a few miles.
I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much and I do hope that your conference was a great success. I am pleased that we were able to add a positive note to your conference experience.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Allowed me to stay an extra night at the same discounted rate when my flight out of Boston was canceled as a result of Hurricane Sandy. The pool and fitness center were nice for the size of the hotel. Restaurant staff were pleasant and competent as well. Very quiet, with the exception of the night that the hurricane came through : )

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you! I hope the next time you come to see us, there will be good weather!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.