We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place outside of Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place outside of Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed for just one night and had a fantastic room, a one bedroom suite really. For the business traveler, I have never seen a room with so many drawers and cubbies to put things. The room was very large and everything was clean. You can tell this is an older hotel, the tub is rather small. It is also a long walk to many of the rooms - they went for length instead of height when they built this hotel. The staff was wonderful. Every one of them was very friendly. The food in the restaurant is superb. The restaurant itself is ok -- not real fancy, just about what you would expect in a hotel. But the quality of the food was excellent. If you are looking to be in Boston, this is a bit far out of the city if you will be facing commuter traffic. This is an excellent location for business travel in the Burlington/Bedford/Billerica area or for the tourist who wants to see the Revolutionary War/Walden Pond attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thanks for your review and thanks particularly for trying our restaurant, Bistro 44. Our chef prides himself on not creating a typical hotel food offering and he will be pleased that you wrote about our menu. Hope to see you back at Bedford Glen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    192
    51
    20
    9
See reviews for
116
126
40
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

As hotel prices in city center Boston were really high, we opted for a hotel just outside the city center. Found this on priceline and were very happy with our stay.

Checkin went smooth, although there were no rooms with king beds available, but we could change the day after (for another 3 nights), which we did without any problems. Asked for breakfast vouchers as Hilton Gold, but did not get those as we booked through priceline (which is formally correct, but is never really followed in my experience). Next morning tried with another receptionist and received the vouchers without any problem.

Rooms are very nice, looking new, and beds were great ! Did not check out the swmming pool, but looked nice as well. The hotel is widespread, so was a long walk to our room (looked like Vegas). Breakfast in the morning was perfect, good service and good selection of fresh food. Really enjoyed every morning breakfast here.

Location was great for us, as we did bring our car with us. Free parking, free internet and an easy 20 - 25min drive to Alewife T station where we could park for $ 7 the whole day and take the subway to Harvard, MIT and Boston city center. Also closey is the large Burlington shopping Mall, with different food options and great shopping opportunities. Also a 30min drive to Pheasant Lane Mall just on the border with (taxfree) New Hampshire to buy the iPad ;-) !

Room Tip: I would ask for a room close to the reception, as the hotel is widespread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thanks for the review, and yes, we are much cheaper than down down and relatively easy to get to. We also have a satellite entrance that will offer many close rooms to the parking lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Good place to stay if you are in the Burlington area pre-book your meals as food is extremely expensive off menu.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thanks for your feedback, I appreciate it! Please try our all day dining menu next time, we have many items on the menu for $15.00 or less. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Excellent hotel and the Bistro 44 bar has EXCELLENT food, pizza and drinks!!

Room Tip: My room and bed were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thanks a lot! Glad you enjoyed the pizza as much as I do.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This Doubletree is perfectly located for the big tech companies in the area. Makes a great base for business. very warm lobby. Smooth as silk Check in. Large rooms updated. Upscale furnishings. free parking/internet. And Cookies!!

Better than your average Doubletree!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. Hope to see you again in Bedford Glen!
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. The room had a few issues; refrigerator was not working, curtain was missing a clip so it was hard to block out the room from light, and there is no fan in the bathroom to clear steam after a shower.

Otherwise the room was fine, not very big. Staff were great with getting take out breakfast and I forgot a BB cord and they found it and sent it to me.

This is fine for business travel....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again soon.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Firstly didnt get the room/bedding type I requested, and they claimed they were unable to change it for the week that I was there ?

Service in the breakfast area was the worst I have ever experienced, orders forgotten, then when reminded the larger server with glasses threw the glass of orange juice at my table so it spilt all over the table.

Rooms not the cleanest - esp the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynne_luongo, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
As I am sure you have seen, this level of service is highly irregular. I do apologize that your stay with us left you with such a bad impression. I take your comments very seriously and will share them with the appropriate management team members.
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen

Address: 44 Middlesex Turnpike, Bedford, MA 01730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a half-hour outside Boston, the hotel's rates and amenities make it a great family choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Boston
Doubletree Bedford
Bedford Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.