We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Favorite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bedford Farms

Bedford Farms
18 North Rd, Bedford, MA 01730-1054
(781) 275-3040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 44 restaurants in Bedford
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

While there are a few other ice cream choices in the area, Bedford Farms remains a local favorite. There are many choices of ice cream flavors, yogurt, sherbert and soft serve.
One key benefit is that the restaurant stays open much later in the season than the others.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    26
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

great place to stop and order ice cream. its all outside, wait in line and enjoy outside or in your car.
we were just there last week(nov 16,2013) and they were still open.!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Smooth rich ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Their ice cream is something to try at least once if you're in the area. While the prices are higher than the ice cream found in the frozen section of a supermarket, the taste of the ice cream is smoother and richer than anything pre-packaged. I especially like the plain chocolate flavor as it has a rich chocolate taste and good texture.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Most expensive ice cream ever”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The ice cream was delicious (try the pumpkin in autumn!), but $4 for a "child size" cone is a bit over the top, dontcha think?

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Seriously the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I crave this ice cream and I live 3000 miles away! I have been going here since I was a kid. I wish I lived on the east coast still- but I make sure I stop here any time I am in the Boston area. Honestly, any business open since the late 1800's speaks for itself.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bedford Farms also viewed

 

Been to Bedford Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bedford Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.