We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucksteep Manor Inn and Conference Center

Bucksteep Manor Inn and Conference Center
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Becket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bucksteep Manor Inn and Conference Center
Save
You added Bucksteep Manor Inn and Conference Center to your Saves list
885 Washington Mountain Road, Becket, MA 01223   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Becket B&B and Inns
West Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Wedding Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Doreen and Maureen were an excellent host and caterer duo. The facility was quaint, clean and very accommodating. All of the food was outstanding. As a part of the wedding party, I felt all requests were accommodated cheerfully. We couldn't have asked for better....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We came to Bucksteep for our friends' a wedding, and we were very pleased with the entire weekend. The wedding proceeded swimmingly, a fact that can undoubtedly be credited to the hard work of the staff. As guests at the manor, the staff were gracious in meeting all of our needs. They assisted us in checking in early and were around answer all of our questions during the weekend. Without reservation I would recommend having an event at Bucksteep, and I am even considering doing so myself after having such a pleasant experience as a guest there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our son and his partner threw a three day wedding event at Bucksteep Manor and it was the perfect setting for a fun filled, happy event. Doreen and Maureen were fantastic to work with, the food was great and their caring approach made such a difference! We loved the inn and the welcoming rooms, and especially the wrap around porch, where we had a great karoake evening.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I am the Mother of the Bride and we helped to host the "Most Funnest" wedding event of the family history. The Bucksteep staff could not have done more to accommodate the entire wedding party and out of town guests. The food was wonderful and the accommodations were rustic and yet totally agreeable.
I would highly recommend the entire grounds for that in-elegant atmosphere for a family function.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011 via mobile

We came here for an incredible wedding that was a perfect mix of rowdy and romantic. The couple of negative reviews on here seem to be from overly-needy people who clearly didnt do their research before deciding to stay here. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins that was clean and very peaceful. All in all, a very pleasant experience and the staff here were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were there for a wedding and the service was excellent. The food was AMAZING!! We didn't stay over at Bucksteep, we were there for the rehersal dinner, ceremony and reception. I highly recommend them!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

I recently attended a wedding at this location. The chapel is beautiful and quaint for such an intimate event and the grounds are beautiful. In terms of the service and food, the staff was very attentive and I cannot say enough about Maureen's catering. When my husband and I got married, Maureen was our caterer and the food was phenomenal. All I can say is, 6 years later, Maureen is still doing a fabulous job. I am not one to try new things but I had pasta with a gorgonzola sauce that was out of this world and the meat at the carving station could be cut with a butter knife it was so juicy and tender. If someone were to ask me if Bucksteep is a nice place for a wedding, I wouldn't hesitate to send the couple there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bucksteep Manor Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucksteep Manor Inn and Conference Center

Address: 885 Washington Mountain Road, Becket, MA 01223
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Becket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Becket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a great choice for the outdoor enthusiast. Located on top of Washington Mountain on over 300 acres it is the perfect spot for a wedding weekend or reunion. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bucksteep Manor Hotel Becket
Bucksteep Manor Inn Ma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucksteep Manor Inn and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.