We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamb and Lion Inn

Save Saved
You added Lamb and Lion Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lamb and Lion Inn
2504 Route 6A, Barnstable, MA 02630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE whale watch tickets!
Ranked #2 of 6 Barnstable B&B and Inns
Lynn, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We just spent last weekend at the Lamb and Lion inn. The owners, Ali and Tom make a wonderful place to stay even better by their presence. They are always around and make you feel so comfortable without being intrusive. They will pleasantly answer questions, give advise or make suggestions. The homemade yogurt, jams, coffee cakes, etc. make the included breakfast well worthwhile. You can enjoy it by the pool, on the patio, in the breakfast room... wherever you want. Further, Rt. 6A is such a neat road with its unique shops, art galleries, restaurants, etc. The guest rooms are immaculate and comfortable. It is almost like a bed and breakfast ambiance although it is an inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    13
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
26
126
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lamb and Lion inn for two nights and had an AMAZING stay!!!! The room was immaculate, comfortable, and conveniently had a gas fireplace! Tom and Ali went out of their way to make sure we had everything we would need and more. The gourmet continental breakfast was SO DELICIOUS!!!! We will DEFINETELY be back to this charming inn for a second stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Returned for my Birthday in December. Perfectly wonderful as always! Loved Sweet 9. Hubby and I sat in the hot tub in the snow. My smoked salmom breakfast was YUMMY! Planning our next visit. Want to share this place with family and friends, so they can see why we love it so! Thanks Tom and Ali. You guys ROCK!

Room Tip: We have stayed in Swwet 9, Innkeepers Pride and the Cottage. Really want to try Lamb's retreat a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The wife and I were vacationing to enjoy our baby-moon. She was 7 months pregnant and I wanted her to stay in a very comfortable place. The L&L was that place. It has an excellent location. Right in the middle of the cape, surrounded by some of the best summer fauna. The room was cozy and well decorated. But the service is what truly shined. Tom and Ali are the most helpful and social folks. They provided us with information, hooked us up with great deals at local businesses, and provided some of the best daily breakfasts. There was always a homemade something that Ali made and they taste delicious. Their drive tours are easy to follow and a great way to see the cape. And being in the middle of the cape, the drive home was never long. My only regret is we couldn't stay longer!

Room Tip: don't forget the bug spray if you go in the summer. Also try out the cape cod shower near the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Found this inn while driving around Barnstable . Lovely place , very clean , and comfortable . Would reccomend to all who enjoy staying at inns. We have stayed in inns all around the cape and this is our favorite thus far .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

After a mix-up at another local B&B, Tom and Ali graciously took us in. And our first experience at a B&B couldn't have been better! We loved the way this inn was arranged--guest area separate from the owners' living space. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the breakfast delicious, and the location terrific! Tom was incredibly helpful and friendly. All in all, our experience was fantastic! If we ever return to Cape Cod, this is definitely where we will stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have stayed at the L&L for 5 years, each year for our wedding anniversary. Just like the website says, it is our Happy Place!! This is the most comfortable and welcoming place we have stayed, anywhere. Tom and Ali are always so welcoming and friendly (even when we are caught reading NJ Monthly magazine by the pool) and have given us countless great tips and ideas over the years. Tom's driving tours give us opportunity to explore a new town each time we visit, and Ali's muffins... well some things are so good, words can't describe them. The L&L has easy access to the highway, so we have explored various areas of the Cape and are never more then a 50 minute drive from anywhere. There are always good books and beach gear to borrow, as well as on-site yoga and massage...plus a hot tub, pool, hummingbirds, friendly canines, comfy beds, fireplaces on cool nights, peace, and quiet... what more can you ask for?? Last year, I was 8 months pregnant during our visit and still felt so relaxed and at ease while visiting. We really do feel like this is our home away from home and look forward to visiting each summer.

Room Tip: We love Liar 1 and the InnKeeper's Pride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poolhopper, Owner at Lamb and Lion Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks Natalie!! Natalie and Mark are two of our favorites. When Natalie was pregnant we felt her pain, watching Mark in the hot tub from afar. But now she's back--and as a bonus--with family back home to watch the baby so that this lovely couple can keep using the inn as their "Happy PEACEFUL Place". We do bend the rules from time to time and take the little ones, but it's when the pool is closed, and when things are a bit quieter so we can "spread everyone out" in case a small one gets a case of the crankies. Ali and I are very fortunate to have some many guests coming back again and again, and the referral business has been booming like never before, so we must be doing something right. THANK YOU Natalie, for taking the time to write such a lovely review--and we hope to see you again for Christmas Stroll (??). ~ Tom & Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lamb and Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamb and Lion Inn

Address: 2504 Route 6A, Barnstable, MA 02630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Barnstable
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool, spa & yoga studio, free self-guided driving tours, suites with kitchens & wood-burning fireplaces, walk to beach. "A classic Cape Cod inn and spa with the spirit of a small luxury hotel" ~ Car & Driver. "Best mid-Cape Inn/B&B" - Cape Cod Life Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lamb and Lion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamb And Lion Hotel Barnstable
Lamb And Lion Inn Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lamb and Lion Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.