We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn, Very Clean, Great Hospitality!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Manor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Manor to your Saves list
Ashley Manor
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3660 Main Street, Barnstable, MA 02630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book and Stay by 5/21/15
Ranked #1 of 6 Barnstable B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Charming Inn, Very Clean, Great Hospitality!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

A charming inn, very clean, with great hospitality from the innkeepers. We were greeted upon arrival. Vince showed us around and both he and Pat went out of their way to answer questions concerning our points of interest. We were unable to meet for breakfast, so a "brown bag" breakfast was packed and left for us to bring on our early morning excursion. How nice! If we ever return to the Cape Cod area, we will definitely inquire to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
225
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

My Daughter & I traveled to the Cape Cod area from Oregon with little knowledge of where to stay. The Ashley Manor was recommended to us by a local Cape Cod resident. It is very centrally located, clean, and beautiful. The rooms are comfortable, and Pat & Vince are friendly hosts who know a lot about the local area & its attractions. Breakfasts were always delicious. I would highly recommend the Ashley Manor to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Our first time in Cape Cod during the "in-season" and so glad we discovered Ashley Manor. The Phinney's Terrace was a great pick for us. After going to the beach and exploring nearby towns, it was the perfect ending to a day, relaxing on the terrace and watching the stars. Thank you to our innkeepers for a wonderful time and delicious breakfasts!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Great food, beautiful area, well maintained rooms and grounds. Vince and Pat were gracious host and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. They were even willing to make reservations for us at any restaurant. There is alot to do within minutes of Ashley manor. We would highly recommend Ashley Manor to friends, family, or anyone traveling to Cape Cod

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor - the room was very comfortable and the hosts, Vince and Pat, were a pleasure and made our stay feel like we were at our home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

The Ashley Manor is a gem on the 6A. It is a romantic B&B meticulously run by Pat and Vince, the great innkeepers. We returned to the Cape after a long absence of 10 years and the place was so great we decided to stay one day more in their charming house. From A to Z everything was perfect during our four nights stay. Rooms are gorgeous with all today’s amenities in this 17th century inn character, an awesome result. Breakfasts served on the quiet patio were just delicious and everyday Vince shown us his talented skills. The garden is very relaxing and lovely. A wonderful B&B that you should keep secret just for you !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

If you're looking for that perfect getaway to relax and escape the world, Ashley Manor is the place to go. Conveniently situated in the middle of the Cape, (one hour from Provincetown) this warm, inviting bed and breakfast has everything you'll need. Owners/hosts are there for you whatever the need, be it towels for the beach or dinner/restaurant recommendations, yet they do not hover. It was wonderful to feel we had an entire wing of the home to ourselves without the uncomfortable feeling of the inn owner watching. A perfect balance of hospitality and privacy.

The "public" wing consisted of a well-stocked library of not only books of all types, but literature on the cape, pamphlets and such, not to mention 3 decanters of delicious scotches and wines for our pleasure. The living room has facing couches and recliners and a beautiful fireplace which overlooks the back yard / terrace. Gardens abound in this sculpted back yard, including Adirondack chairs - a perfect way to spend the afternoon finishing a book.

Our room was very relaxing - the queen size poster bed, (great mattress) working fireplace and two comfortable side chairs were absolutely perfect. It also had a joining/separate bedroom w/single twin-size bed and sitting chair - perfect for a 3rd person, which we didn't need; however, came in handy in the am - this area allowed me to catch up on my reading while my husband slept in. TV was strategically placed in the armoire. Closet and drawer space were more than sufficient

Bathroom & jacuzzi tub (for two!) were wonderful, but the piece de resistance was the big, fat, fluffy Laura Ashley bath towels with essence of Downey!

Breakfasts (3-course!) were beyond delicious. Fruit kabobs with chocolate sauce . . . . . apricot sausage quiche . . . . just to name a few. One of the niceties that this inn offered that others in the past hadn't is refrigeration with bottled water. So nice to be able to grab "a cold one" on a warm summer day.

Needless to say we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Manor

Address: 3660 Main Street, Barnstable, MA 02630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Barnstable
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashley Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Cape Cod’s Historic district, minutes from Historic Barnstable Village and Barnstable Harbor. Ashley Manor offers two acres of park like grounds, tennis court and six beautifully appointed guest rooms, four luxury suites and two traditional rooms. Each suite features a wood-burning fireplace, full private bath and a separate two-person Jacuzzi tub. A full gourmet breakfast is served outdoors in the warm weather on the patio overlook the garden and tennis court. In cooler months, enjoy your breakfast in front of a roaring fire in the formal dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Ashley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Manor Hotel Barnstable
Ashley Manor Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.