We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a gem on the Cape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ashley Manor to your Saves list
Ashley Manor
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3660 Main Street, Barnstable, MA 02630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Barnstable B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a gem on the Cape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Returning to the Ashley Manor is always a true delight and we are no more counting our visits by now.

We returned early July, unfortunately just for a single night due to a rescheduled plan at last minute, and stayed in the very spacious and historic Queen Charlotte's suite located on the first floor.

We were delighted again with a great breakfast prepared by Vince under the big blue parasols and starting your days here is just perfect.

Pat and Vince are wonderful hosts and their lovely historical B&B is so charming, you truly feel that you are going to see the best part of your family.

If you want to discover the Cape from a great location, this is the spot you should not miss at all.

Nb: even, Mr Yarmouth wants to return every year !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    17
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
223
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This was our second trip to Cape Cod to stay at Ashley Manor. Vince and Pat make the stay wonderful. They are so personable and we enjoy talking with them. They go above and beyond. Barnstable is a quiet location without traffic and is not too far from other towns.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at Ashley Manor for our honeymoon, and the 5 days we spent there were great. Vince and Pat, were gracious hosts, and were a pleasure to interact with. They are both very knowledgeable about the history of Ashley Manor, and the area in which the live and work. The room was comfortable and always maintained clean throughout our stay. Barnstable, was small and quaint, but there was plenty to do. Vince's gourmet breakfasts were delicious and kept us so satisfied, we sometimes didn't eat lunch. We definitely will make another visit there in the future, and highly recommend Ashley Manor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed with Pat and Vince in mid June, we had the Federal Room.
The building is very nice, a charming historic property and very comfortable. Our room was a good size and well equipped.
Pat and Vince are great hosts, they could not have been more helpful and were very happy to give good advice and make booking for activities.
The breakfasts are great and Vince cooks a mean Muffin.
The location is great for exploring the Cape.
Great place, great hosts, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We recently spent our first-ever long-weekend on the Cape. We only live about 3hrs North, in southern Maine, and had always heard how wonderful the Cape was. Frankly, we didn't want to contend with the crowding and traffic on and off. Vince and Pat could not have been more accommodating innkeepers. Our breakfasts each morning on the patio may have been the best meals of the whole trip. Both were exceedingly helpful with giving first-timers advice and making dinner reservations in some fine restaurants in the area. I chose Barnstable based on its central location because we wanted to experience as much as possible and minimize the driving. We stayed in the Ashley room which we found to be very well appointed, off on its own wing with semi-private entrance and personalized parking for each room reduced confusion there as well. Coming from a very old New England tourist town, I was pleased that the Ashley Manor represents the true architecture and feel of what we hoped a "Cape" experience would be. We highly recommend the central location, the Manor and Vince and Pat...well done!!!

Room Tip: Ashley is a large room, attached but not in the main building with large space and plenty of room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My wife and I chose Ashley Manor to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Pat and Vince did everything to make our stay memorable. The food was better than an upscale restaurant. The accommodations were very comfortable. The proximity to Hyannis and the ferry was convenient. Our stay was perfect! If we return to the Cape, we will be booking at Ashley Manor again!

Room Tip: Pick a room that has a fireplace. It was a great touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and it has quickly become my favorite part of visiting the Cape. Vince and Pat went out of their way to make our honeymoon special. Their breakfasts are delicious and are a fantastic way to start the day. Pat and Vince are very warm and helpful, will offer suggestions, and are more than willing to offer to help us plan our excursions during our stay.

The Ashley Suite is marvelous; I really enjoyed relaxing in the recliner in front of the fireplace every night. I loved waking up every morning to hear birds softly chirping outside on their fantastic grounds. The house is beautiful and full of a lot of interesting history. I can't stop recommending this place to everyone I know!

Room Tip: The Ashley Suite is an amazing room, with plenty of privacy and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Manor

Address: 3660 Main Street, Barnstable, MA 02630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Barnstable
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashley Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Cape Cod’s Historic district, minutes from Historic Barnstable Village and Barnstable Harbor. Ashley Manor offers two acres of park like grounds, tennis court and six beautifully appointed guest rooms, four luxury suites and two traditional rooms. Each suite features a wood-burning fireplace, full private bath and a separate two-person Jacuzzi tub. A full gourmet breakfast is served outdoors in the warm weather on the patio overlook the garden and tennis court. In cooler months, enjoy your breakfast in front of a roaring fire in the formal dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ashley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Manor Hotel Barnstable
Ashley Manor Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.