We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramblin Pines Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodbine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ramblin Pines Campground
Save
You added Ramblin Pines Campground to your Saves list
801 Hoods Mill Road, Woodbine, MD 21797   |  
Hotel amenities
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Too pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here in a motorhome and were given a nice, flat back-in site. It was just an overnight stop, but the $51.75 price was $17 higher than we were averaging for the previous 5 weeks. Overall it seemed like a nice RV park, though some of the sites (not ours) seemed too shaded, and likely a little too buggy. Wouldn't stay there again for the price, but then again I still can't seem to get over the cost of parking a vehicle on a 15x40 hunk of ground.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I are full-time RVers, and we've stayed in many different campgrounds all over the country, and this is one of our favorites. We've been coming here at least once a year and have never been disappointed. It's very family friendly with lots of amenities for children, and the staff is wonderful. We are especially grateful to Rick, Dave, Libby and JoAnne for always being especially accommodating. We highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This was our first visit here and we were quite pleased with our site and the overall environment. As full-time RVers we have had far more RV park experiences than most folks and this, by far, is one of the better privately-owned parks we have stayed at. IMHO just ignore the previous bad review; that person clearly was in an alternative universe park from the the one we stayed at. Our site was very long and quite wide. We could have parked our car in front or in back of our 40' MH without a problem. Site width was far greater than typical for private parks; we had plenty of room and a reasonable amount of privacy. We couldn't get a satellite TV signal because of the trees, but the Verizon 4G signal was fantastic and we streamed video all week. The staff were very friendly. We have family in the area and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We had a pull-through in the "A" section and it was huge.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was at the park and was extremely happy. The site we were in was very level and amble room. 50 amps available without a problem even though the camp was very full. One of the men brought us to the site and helped us locate the utilities. They even had free cable and with all the trees I doubt we would have gotten a signal.
I brought our dog to the dog park and met other pets and their owners. There was a sign saying if other dogs were waiting to come in to park then to limit your stay to 15 minutes. Since all the dogs were friendly and no unfriendly dogs were waiting we stayed and let the dogs play.
The jumping pillow is huge and everyone was allowed on it for free (you just needed to sign your okay). The pool was clean and warm with plenty of chairs to lounge in. They have horseshoes and billiards that you sign out and can use for free.
We were one of many families there. Everyone we met was friendly and the children had others to play with. There was a fire pit at every site and we actually shared a fire with our new friends!
We will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dummerston, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is the friendliest place I have ever stayed! The staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The neighbors were friendly and fun to be near by. The setting is peaceful and relaxing and rustic. I was there for the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival and there were others there for the same purpose. So more new friends to make. I will go back again and again. Absolutely loved it! Thank you so very much!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Upon arrival we were greeted by some very friendly staff and lead to our site by a nice staff member on a golf cart. He made sure we were situated on our site before he left and didn't rush us. We weren't happy with our site, but there was nothing that could be done about that since it was Memorial Day weekend and the campground was filled to capacity. We had never been to Ramblin Pines before, so when we booked our stay we had to depend on the lady taking reservations to give us a nice site -- we booked five months ahead and the lady said she put us on an excellent site -- she was dishonest. We took a look around the whole campground and we could not find a site worse than ours -- we would have been better off camping in our driveway where it meets the four lane road. There are some fairly nice campsites, but they are few and far between, and they are all occupied by seasonal campers which leaves only the bottom of the barrel sites for vacationing campers. Ramblin Pines is more of a trailer park than it is a campground with its super small sites with RVs packed in like sardines. Ramblin Pines would be fine for a place to stay for a night while traveling to a good campground farther away, but it is not the type of campground most would want for a vacation. There is a "dog park" which is about 40'x40' and there is a sign there limiting your visit to fifteen minutes -- this rule is strictly enforced by the owner's son who will make sure you know who is in charge, and speak to you in a way that will ensure you never return to this campground and cause you to write reviews to warn others of this man's bad attitude and rudeness. He is the owner's son, so his attitude towards guests is a direct indication of how people will be treated at his family's campground. It is my choice where to spend my money and I choose to never spend another penny at Ramblin Pines Campground. It is a shame I have to write such a harsh review, but I feel in this case it is warranted. I would much rather have had something good to write because that would have meant my long weekend vacation hadn't been ruined.

Room Tip: Make sure you look on Google Earth to get an idea of where your site is. Don't rely on the mana...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just finished a weekend with a large group of people -- 43 to be exact... at Rambling Pines. The staff helped make the weekend very and relaxing and enjoyable. The rustic campground, the activies they have there are great, and the staff - could not be any nicer or more accomodating! We will be back many times! This is def a 5 star place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramblin Pines Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramblin Pines Campground

Address: 801 Hoods Mill Road, Woodbine, MD 21797
Location: United States > Maryland > Woodbine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Woodbine
Number of rooms: 200

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramblin Pines Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.