We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Do not stay here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1st room I went to door woundbt shut or lock. All someone had to do was bearly push on the door to "pop it" open.

Asked to be move rooms. Next room the heater was broken. Did not find out till 430 am when it was 0 degrees out. It made so much noise they could nearly hear me when I called front desk.

Tthey offered to move me a 3rd time, but I just checked out cause I was so cold and miserable. Also they could give me extra blankets " I can't leave the front desk "

Walls are paper thin, sheets on 2nd bed had a stain on them.

I wouldn't never stay here again. Others redroofs have been nice.... This one is not in my opinion

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    19
    4
    14
See reviews for
18
16
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stayed here two nights recently. The room is clean and the area is well tended, with lots of space to walk the dog. A Waffle House is right next door, and several restaurants are near by. The bed was comfortable and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

After driving all day with the kids, all I wanted was a cozy bed and polite employees. The Red roof in was there when I needed them. They gave my family and I a much needed break to recharge, and it didn't break the bank! Clean, quiet, and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

I've been staying at this red roof for two or three years now and never had a bad night here. It is very convenient for me to access a lot of things i like to do in this area and the staff is always wonderful. The price is right and i'm often here with my daughter's dog, when she will let me have him for a night. The room is always clean and NEVER had a problem with the internet here, which i can't say is the case for most hotels at which i've stayed. I do a lot of travelling by car and often stay at red roof inn's but this is the best red roof by far based on my own experience.

Room Tip: i like any room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Dale, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We needed a place to sleep before going to Antietum the next day. Price was < $78 No breakfast, whirlpools etc, but the room was fine and clean
we were just passing through, this met our needs
coffee was included

Room Tip: any room will be fine people who stay here are generally just looking for a place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

It was clean, quiet, comfortable soft bed, very friendly, helpful staff, convenient to attractions we wanted to visit, Harpers Ferry and Antietam Battlefield. Everything worked as should, no complaints, hard to beat for the price, would stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor, back, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly professional staff. Will visit again when travelling thru next month. Front desk clerk (Wendy) was most helpful, friendly and professional. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Address: 310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.