We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sparse but economical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Wood Dale, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sparse but economical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to sleep before going to Antietum the next day. Price was < $78 No breakfast, whirlpools etc, but the room was fine and clean
we were just passing through, this met our needs
coffee was included

Room Tip: any room will be fine people who stay here are generally just looking for a place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    19
    4
    13
See reviews for
18
16
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
akron ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was clean, quiet, comfortable soft bed, very friendly, helpful staff, convenient to attractions we wanted to visit, Harpers Ferry and Antietam Battlefield. Everything worked as should, no complaints, hard to beat for the price, would stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor, back, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Friendly professional staff. Will visit again when travelling thru next month. Front desk clerk (Wendy) was most helpful, friendly and professional. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Roads, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Red Roof has been semi-upgraded. The bathroom, sink, TV and lighting had been upgraded to the "new style" in my room, but it still had the older decor, bedding and carpet. The room was clean, air conditioning/heating worked fine. Check-in/Check Out was easy and the staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable, soft and no clean.

Very pet friendly hotel with lots and lots of grass for walking. Could use more trash bins though.

The cheapest rooms (one Queen) are all on the 2nd floor. If you want a 1st floor room, go with the 2 full or 1 king. If you need easy access to your vehicle, the hotel is "L" shaped and only 2 sides have direct doorfront parking. Ask for a room with a parking space!

Room Tip: All the cheap one queen rooms are on the 2nd floor. Go 1 king or 2 full for 1st floor. Also, call an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We stayed two nights with our dog. The room was clean but rather beat up with only two towels. Also we could not park near our room. But it was fine for our purposes and the Waffle House is right there.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unadilla, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Room was clean and for the most part comfortable for the exception of the pillows they were very hard.
The area was nice I felt comfortable with the surroundings. I was not impressed with the front desk the lady had a attitude went looking for delivery menus and she blatantly told me we don't have any look in the phone book. What motel don't have delivery menu's? Especially in a area like Hagerstown??
I like Red Roof Inn because they are pet friendly and do not charge extra.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This motel had a great price, was very dog friendly and a very friendly staff. It's nothing fancy but comfortable. Nothing at all to complain about here at this motel. We really like Red Roof Inns because dogs stay free.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Address: 310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.