We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Williamsport
Morris, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Whilst traveling between Florida & New York, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Williamsport, MD. It was by far and away the cleanest hotel we have stayed in on our many trips between the north and south. The price was very reasonable - (we found it in a coupon book at the welcome center when entering the state). Easy on and off Route 81. Also, there is an excellent Italian restaurant directly across the street (there is also a Chinese restaurant that we were told was very good, although we opted for Italian). We will definately stay there again.
I can't comment on the pool or fitness center, since we didn't use them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    14
    5
    13
See reviews for
14
16
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BALTIMORE
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have stayed at this motel in the past year about 3 times and each time i stay there i have always had clean sheets and a nice bed which means a lot. Refrigerator and microwave work good. I have always found this place to be clean every time i have stayed there. I have stayed at bigger named places for more money and find this facility very comfortable and the front desk personal Holly makes checking in pleasurable and if you need info about the area she is the person to ask. The info about Double Day Park and the civil war sites was very interesting.

Room Tip: I would advise staying in the back. I think it is very quit in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We choose Red Roof Inns because they are dog friendly. This is a clean, reasonably priced motel. My husband and I stayed five nights while doing some day hiking on the AT with friends.The room was comfortable for us and for our lab. Items we kept in our refrigerator supplemented the doughnuts, coffee, and juice for a satisfying breakfast. The staff members were pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. We and our friends whose room was next to ours had stayed here last spring, and had been very satisfied at that time, also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We booked a king room at $75, which we thought was overpriced compared to similar hotels that we have stayed at. The pluses were that our room did have a refrigerator and microwave but the downside was there was no hairdryer or coffee maker. These two items are usually standard in any room. The towels need to be updated - they were rough and slightly stained. The continental breakfast was rediculously scanty -- coffee, juice, and boxed donuts. Fortunately, there is a Waffle House practially on the same property, so we enjoyed breakfast there. The town of Williamsport is charming and we were surprised to find some shopping (we needed a few items). We thought this was the closest hotel to Ft. Frederick, which is why we chose to stay here. After running into friends at the Ft. Frederick Market Fair, we learned there is another hotel even closer to the Fort and for the same price that we paid, his room had all the amenities that ours lacked plus a full breakfast. Next year we will be staying there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find a comfortable place to stay for such a reasonable price. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which was helpful to heat my parrot's breakfast before we went to get our own continental breakfast provided by the hotel. The front desk gal, Wendy was very helpful and checked later to see if we were happy with our room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrisburg pa
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The price was right---$45 for a queen no smoking. Room was clean, but basic. Had a regrigerator, hairdryer, but no coffee maker. "Breakfast" was only donuts and coffee, but for $45 a night what can you expect. I would recommend this as a good night's sleep on my way through the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor--no elevevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirtz, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in a budget price range, you will have a hard time beating the Red Roof Inn in Williamsport, MD. We booked it as a stop-over on our way to Virginia in October and we amazed at how neat, clean and well kept up. We have been hard pressed lately to find a place of this quality in this price range.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful and made us feel welcome. The bed was comfortable and pillows were actually pillows. Don't expect luxurious accomodations but you will, no doubt be satisfied.

My high rating for this motel was based on what I expected and have seen in this price range and not as it would compare to higher priced accomodations.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor over the guest facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Address: 310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.