We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Camping with Kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Save
You added Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown to your Saves list
16519 Lappans Road, Hagerstown, Williamsport, MD 21795   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5-Night Early Summer Pack
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mount Airy, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Camping with Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We went in October when they do Halloween on the weekends. The kids loved all of the activities which include a costume contest and parade. A lot of the camp sites decorate their lots and the trick or treating was fun. It is pricey and they don't allow your own golf cart, but overall it was a blast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay with Jellystone, Maryland during Halloween! It's great that your kids enjoyed all of the themed activities and camp site decorations. We hope to see you and your family here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    74
    29
    14
    16
See reviews for
156
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Went there with daughter for a mom ad daughter weekend near halloween , fun activities, clean , great staff great place to go camping with family, mini golf is excellent , nice neighbors, site decorating contest, costume contest, halloween haunted walk in the woods, clean bathrooms and showers , firewood delivery to your site , good security, golf cart rental , had a golf cart parade , quiet , large camp site

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your Halloween Weekend stay. We are glad that you and your daughter had such a great time with the Halloween programming, amenities, and service. We hope you choose us again for your next get-a-way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I rented a cabin in early November and had a wonderful weekend! The property was well maintained. The staff was friendly and would always smile and wave when they saw you. Checkin was really quick and easy - even moreso than a hotel. We had a fun time walking around the property. There were events going on, like a movie and bonfire night, which was nice for families. The "cozy" cabin was beautiful and everything the website said it was - it looked just like the virtual tour photos. We had a full size bed, a twin bunk, a full size fridge with a freezer, a coffee maker, a small TV with about 80 channels, a bathroom with a shower - and outdoors, a front porch with a bench, a firepit, and a picnic table.

As you're packing - remember to bring your own linens - sheets, blankets, towels. If you like to sleep on a softer bed, bring a sleeping bag or mattress pad to put under your fitted sheet. We brought along a dish wand and dish soap, which came in handy when we were cooking/cleaning up, since there was a sink in the bathroom. We also brought along hand soap, as no toiletries are provided, other than toilet paper. Keep in mind that the firepit is a small(er) size bowl - so wood can't be long - you can purchase firewood there, but we brought our own - although, I'm not sure we were supposed to do that! Also bring along chairs if you'd like to sit around the fire. Since the firepit wasn't large, we had to sit pretty close to it to keep warm. Also bring your camera - fun times!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay in a Cozy Cabin! It sounds like your family had a great time. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a super time. There were things for everyone to do. My only complaint is the dog run. The run off pond is not blocked off and my dog learned how to find frogs in the mud. It was the worst ride home ever. Please please please fence that area off before we return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your trip to Jellystone, Maryland! We are glad that your family had such a good time. We are looking into solutions for the pond, while still abiding by county restrictions. We hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our experience was enjoyable at the campground and the Halloween Trick or Treaters were great. Also the decorations of the cabins and campers were fanstastic. My husband and I live in Winchester, Va and this is our second time in 30 years that we've been there. Of course, camping was put on back burner but the weekend of Halloween was GREAT.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your Halloween Weekend experience! Those weekends are very enjoyable for us to host, so we are happy that you and your husband had such a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Love this campground. The staff are wonderful from check-in to grounds to the terrific activity staff. They really work hard to engage your kids in every planned activity while keeping safety in mind for the kids too. Ranger Rich, the activities director, is absolutely the best ! Can't say enough good things about him. We have stayed at other Yogi Bear Campgrounds and this one in Hagerstown is the best for activities and family fun.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about Jellystone, Maryland! It's great to hear that you and your family have such a good time with our recreational team and campground staff. We hope to see you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bay, AL
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stay here overnight on our way north and south, spring and fall. We try to go during the week because the weekends are quite busy with lots of kids. Appears to have a lot of activities for kids and I'm sure the waterpark aspect is great during the summer months. The driveway into the campground is quite narrow, especially for a "big rig". I know this is to keep the speed down, with the twists and narrow drive, but in a big rig it can be a bit nerve racking. The sites are OK; very few are even close to level; many times when we level, our front tires are off the ground. And then when you leave your site, there are rocks or shrubbery at the very corner making it a tight turn when you are a big rig towing a vehicle. We have learned to request certain sites that we have found to be the most level, and the easiest in and out. That is why we try to travel during the week as there are more sites available. We stay here because it is close to I-81 and it is the right travel distance for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that you choose Jellystone, Maryland to rest during your travels. We will definitely review your concerns about "big rig" accessibility, and making sure sites are as level as possible. We hope you stop by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Hagerstown, Williamsport, MD 21795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.