We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bertucci's
8130 Corporate Place, White Marsh, MD 21236
1-410-931-0900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in White Marsh
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had never been to a Bertucci's before but it was near our hotel. When we arrived, there were just a few cars in the parking lot which made us a little leery. So we decided to look at a menu before agreeing to being seated by the hostess. Well, the menu looked good so we were seated.

I ordered the Chicken Domani. The chicken was breaded and submerged in what was called a white wine sauce. The sauce was a greyish color and the breading was then soggy from the tasteless sauce. The penne pasta with it was undercooked - not al dente - it was undercooked. My wife's 4 cheese ravioli were tasteless and the dough was way too thick. I guess I should have known better than to eat Italian at a chain but we have always had good meals at Olive Garden and Macaroni Grille. Later in the week, some friends told us that although Bertucci's can have good pizza, they are known for poor quality entrees regardless of the location.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Solid Choice!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

For a chain, I am always delighted at just how fresh the food is. The mostly young service staff is always personable and efficient. the Bread rolls are Divine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A nice change up from Olive Garden or Carrabbas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I do enjoy going to the Olive Garden and even more so Carrabbas bar and grill, but I go to Bertucci's for a nice little change up in my italian dinning. Usually start with the roasted tamato sauce with goat cheese, sooo good! For a main dish I will usually get a special or maybe one of their good brick oven pizzas. Have to say that the service is usually pretty good at this location as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, NY
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Had dinner here last night, food was great, service was great and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Excellent for pizza. The...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

Excellent for pizza. The house wine is a great choice..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.