We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10465 Philadelphia Road, White Marsh, MD 21162   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great facility, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently stayed at this location. I really like the concept, everything was very clean though the temperature of my sweet was set to heat and 83 degrees in the middle of July. Front desk staff unfortunately were poor. Would not allow early check-in to facilitate the schedule of our team who had a game they needed to be at for 3pm. Seems hard to believe rooms were not ready at 2:30pm on Friday in a brand new hotel with an empty parking lot. Definitely soured my overall experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    51
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
100
29
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Thanks John for your help in getting us into another Hilton around the corner when you were sold out! Awesome! We ended up with a good nights sleep and great coffee. Both Hilton's were nice with friendly staff.
The Smiths

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I checked in on 7/25/13 and received exceptional service from the front desk staff. The room was clean, colorful, and welcoming. I did use the business center in lobby during my stay. The printer is quite difficult to operate but your staff (John) during the overnight made it easy to understand. John's demeanor at the front desk is the type you want to see at every hotel (very very professional). During check-out John was also a great assistance to me as helping me with directions to Washington DC. It almost seemed like he was a GPS. If you want exceptional service choose this hotel. You guys keep up the excellent work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I recently found out about the Home2 Suites group because some friends and I were planning a trip to Philadelphia for a conference and trying to find something near the convention center. Naturally we stumbled across the Home2 Suites location there which is currently slated to open the end of August. Our trip is the end of January (2014) so we took a risk and booked a few rooms. Well, as much of a risk as it can be from two girls who are die-hard Hilton brand fans.

My friend and I were still a little unsure about the accomodations (was there enough room for everyone, what did it look like, etc.), so when my friend, who lives in New York, came for a visit, we called the Home2 Suites location near me to ask if we could possibly see one of the rooms. We were told they had a room available that we could check out, so we left her hotel (a Hampton Inn up the street) and headed over.

Once we arrived, we were immediately impressed by the decor in the lobby. We were also greeted by Kristen, who my friend also spoke with on the phone. Kristen let us into a room so that we could see exactly what we could expect from the Home2 Suites brand. Considering this room wasn't planning on being used and we were shown it with little notice on their part, I was extremely impressed by how clean and fresh the room, bathroom, and kitchenette were.

We came back out and chatted with Kristen for a bit about the hotel and were immediately impressed. Not only did she show us a room, she was extremely informative about the new hotels telling us how many locations currently existed and how many were planned, unique features about the hotels and what to expect from a stay.

My friend and I left feeling so much better (and so excited) for our upcoming stay, and that was mainly thanks to Kristen. I've worked in customer service for over a decade and I know how valuable an employee is that not only knows her brand, can make customers feel secure in their choices, and can also go above and beyond to win over potential customers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great, lovely new hotel. We had family staying at this hotel and the service was wonderful and the location is good and loved the outside with the lovely fire going when we came in at night. The rooms are very good size with a sleep sofa, the breakfast was good but the hours could be extended some as they close down at 9.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very nice stay. The room is very well equipped with sink, fridge and microwave. There is a fire pit on the outdoor patio that will be great in cooler weather. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast bar is convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hilton's Home 2 Suite Hotel is there newest Brand. With only three prototype locations in Maryland their national experience is limited. If you get an opportunity traveling through Maryland or other venues when Hiltons expands their footprint it is a high value experience worth trying.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 10465 Philadelphia Road, White Marsh, MD 21162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Home2 suites is conveniently located right off I-95, in the business district, near White Marsh Mall and The AVENUE. All guest rooms are full live-in suites which include a spacious living area, 42-inch LCD TVs, and a kitchen. You can do laundry for free while you exercise at our Spin2Cycle or go for a swim in our saline pool. We provide free high speed internet and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.