We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and had plenty of amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
White Marsh Mall Package
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Riverton, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very clean and had plenty of amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet place. Food was okay but the night food was non-existent. They changed their schedule from what was published and offered very little. The food offered was not what they claimed. The pool was closed, the middle of May. It must not be open very long in the year. The breakfast seemed pre-fab and the waffle iron did not work.

We got in late and were assigned the handicapped room. It was 80 degrees when we entered. We tried to cool the room but nothing worked. It was miserable the first night and I only got two hours sleep after they re-assigned us to another room. Next time, I will not accept a room that is hot when I walk in.

Shuttle picked us up very early in the morning and took us to a restaurant the next evening. The driver that picked us up weaved all over the road and almost missed the turn into the hotel.

This place was clean and plain.

Room Tip: Only accept a room that want. Get it changed if it is not up to your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, 4 days ago
It’s a pleasure to know that your time here at the Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh was truly enjoyable. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and all the other TA Members. Our management team has taken immediate action with the matters you have brought to our concern. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that you give us the opportunity to host you once again in the near future .Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
18
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was excellent. Every staff member that I talked with was friendly and helpful. Especially Sierra and Jessica. These two ladies went above and beyond to ensure that my wife was pampered beyond expectations.

I was there for two weeks and didn't encounter a single issue. Great location. Great staff.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Jim C,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I will be sure to share your great comments with Sierra and Jessica. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited here for one night this week as part of a work group for a one day seminar. This seemed to be much busier than many Residence Inns, but there were 2 agents at check in that got us to our rooms quickly. This is definitely a family friendly and business friendly hotel.

I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite! As always, I enjoyed the extra space a Residence Inn provides. The surrounding area had convenient shopping, restaurants, and shops. We were only about 20 minutes away from Joppa, where our seminar was held.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIMSManagement, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ATraveller063,

It’s a pleasure to know that your time here at the Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh was truly enjoyable. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us and all the other TA Members. It leaves the biggest smile on our face to know that your stay was pleasant . Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Front desk staff tried, but didn't seem familiar with the area and didn't have staff on duty. Our room had not been used in a while. There was no do not disturb sign,recipts from weeks ago and most disturbing was the smoke detector on the counter, and no one who could put a battery in or replace it. There were only two luggage carts, neither of which could be found, leaving us to carry our luggage down three flights. With still a half hour to go on the breakfast, nearly everything was out.. All this after a night on a very lumpy mattress. Would definitely go to another hotel in this area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIMSManagement, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, April 8, 2015
Dear Vacationer60745,

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a stay experience exceeding their expectations and I wanted to personally apologize for the issues you experienced. I will be meeting with both our Housekeeping and maintenance team to address your concerns and identify any potential issues with the room cleanliness as described. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share some feedback as it can only help us improve. If there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, my contact information is listed below. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our area in the near future

Thank you,
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh Management
(410) 933 9554 ext. 4906
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sixsticks
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Our room was outstanding for a hotel like this (road traveling, business, etc). I would give 5 stars for the room as it appeared to have recently been renovated BUT....
We were placed in an area where construction was going on, not even carpeting in the hallways! They had no valet service which really wasn't expected and only had 2 valet carts. BOTH valet carts had flat tires and we had a lot of luggage! Didn't want to keep luggage in our car and not 1 front desk person, when we arrived and left could've given a damn! In fact, they all apparently found this quite comical as they ALL were laughing at our attempts to get our luggage to and from our room! SOOOO UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!
For this reason, the 2 stars we gave is being generous!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIMSManagement, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, April 1, 2015
The Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh appreciates your feedback, we are very concerned to hear about your inconveniences you experienced with us. We value our customer’s feedback as it tells us what we are doing wrong and what we are doing right and where we can improve. Our management team has taken immediate action with the matters you have brought to our concern. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope that you give us the opportunity to host you once again in the near future to demonstrate all the constant improvements The Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh has to offer.

If there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, my contact information is listed below Thank you so much for your feedback as we can only learn and grow from it.

(410) 933 9554
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

When we first arrived to the hotel it was beautiful walking in the doors. The hostess in the front she was very nice and so was the guy who helped me. They told me where my room was that I had a complimentary free breakfast in the morning out of the amenities inside the hotel. When I had got to the room I didn't expect it to be so nice the towels was soft and so was the wash clothes the was a squeaky clean. I like the fact that the Romans had a dishwasher refrigerator and a stove plus all the silverware. In the morning at seven o'clock breakfast was served a lot of the breakfast. The wake up call was on time at 10 o'clock and it was time to check out Associates of front once again was polite and was asked was our okay I will go there again

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWIMSManagement, Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, February 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Overall a good 4 night stay at this hotel. As a Gold member got a 2 bedroom suite upgrade. The room was nice but did show some ware. Wallpaper coming all the wall and some writing on the wall. There was a nice full size kitchen, and fireplace. The breakfast was good and basic but did the job. The staff at the front desk was always happy.

I did have issues with the housekeeping service, just some dumb careless things, like giving two conditioners and no shampoo. At check in the roll of toilet paper was almost done yet they put a sticker on it. There was not a backup roll in the bathroom. It was nice they did have coffee in the room, I used it day one and it was never replace. Little things like this just added up. You would think the housekeeping would be a bit better.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a stay experience exceeding their expectations and I wanted to personally apologize for the issues you experienced. I will be meeting with our both our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to address your concerns and identify any potential issues with the wallpaper and the lack of restocking items that you described. We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share some feedback as it can only help us improve. If there is any additional assistance I may provide to you, my contact information is listed below. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our area in the near future!

leslie.atkinson@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.