We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Good for long term stays.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
White Marsh Mall Package
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Good for long term stays.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and had a good experience. The hotel was just finishing renovations, but we weren't inconvenienced by it at all. Looks great by the way!!

I loved having the full kitchen and the furnishings were clean and updated.

The hot breakfast in the morning was awesome but be prepared for crowds, especially on the weekend. Parking was also a challenge on Saturday night.... I'm guessing the hotel was at capacity.

Staff was friendly and accommodating and house keeping did a good job keeping the room clean. My only complaint would be asking housekeeping for anything was a task as anyone I spoke with didn't understand or speak English.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your review! I'm so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! I do apologize that you were unable to communicate your needs with our housekeeping team due to the language barrier. I will certainly communicate your concerns with the rest of my team to see if we can find a suitable solution. Thank you, again, and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
29
17
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently spent the night at the Residence Inn in White Marsh, MD, while visiting my son and his family in a nearby town. We were pleasantly surprised at the very nice accomodations. The service at the front desk was pleasant and efficient. The breakfast the next morning was a very nice array of hot foods, in addition to the cold cereal, fruit, juice, etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Our employees will be recognized for the great customer service offered. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

When we booked our room on marriott.com, we were advised that the hotel was under construction, so we expected it to be less than perfect. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, and the bed was not very comfortable, but it was adequate for our one night stay.

The front desk employee who checked us in was very nice and helpful, and the breakfast in the morning was good. The lobby was clean and inviting.

The location was perfect for our road trip down I-95.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I apologize that your room smelled of smoke and I can certainly understand how irritating that would be, especially when checking into a hotel that is supposed to be 100% smoke free. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff to use as a training opportunty so that this doesn't happen again in the future. I was happy to hear that the renovation process did not inconvenience you at all. We are so proud of our new lobby and we hope that you choose our hotel again in the future when traveling down I-95!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and were very disappointed. The first room we were assigned was on a floor that was under construction. It was an obstacle course to get to the room. I had to move a box to get in the door. Once inside, my husband and I smelled something bad. There was old food in the sink. We turned on the disposal and it shot out everywhere.

The next room that we were sent to had to be aired out prior to our arrival. Once we were allowed in, all the windows were laying on the floor. The maid came and helped us install them. We decided to relax in the hot tub. Well, guess what, we started to get ready by taking our shoes off. Now I know why the room needed to be aired out. The carpet was WET!!!
After we complained a third time, we were given another different room. This one was ok but only a one bedroom, not two that we had requested. Now my son needed to sleep on the couch instead of in a bed.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I would like to apologize for the experience you had while visiting our hotel. If you wouldn't mind,can you please contact me personally so that I can address your concerns. I can be reached at the hotel at 410-933-9554. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just finishing up a week long stay here. Would definitely stay here again.

Check-in was easy. Friendly staff. Room was perfect. Very clean and I was even upgraded to a room with a fireplace that I used! Beautiful outdoor space, the most used out of any RI I've ever stayed at. Loved the fire pit! Good laundry area, it was even free. Location couldn't be better. Close to I-95 and the mall with tons of dining is across the street. So a good experience all around.

Where they really get a pat on the back it for the renovation they are undergoing. I work in construction so I know how difficult it can be to do an open remodel. They are handling it flawlessly. It was never noisy, never dusty and the workers were conscious of the guests. So think about how well they handle that chaos and you will appreciate how well they handle the day to day operations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear about your positive experience during your week long stay with us. The renovation is just about wrapped up now and I was delighted to hear that it did not negatively impact your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff and we hope to see you next time you are in the White Marsh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My check-in was very smooth and quick. They gave me the floor I asked for with no problem.The room was very clean, large and comfortable. Full kitchen with fridge, microwave and stove. Safe area with many stores and restaurants nearby. Even gave me a late check-out with no problems. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your requests! We look forward to hosting your next stay in the White Marsh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located of I-95 and is a great bargain compared to staying on the inner harbor. The hallways and common areas are undergoing a touch up, but nothing that would disturb your stay. The rooms are very nice and spacious. As with any Residence Inn, there was a full kitchen and a living area. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I ran into a few problems with my stay, mostly the mattress quality was not up to my standards, and the staff was really good about handling the issue. The general manager, Leslie, was very professional and courteous about trying to make the situation right. If the mattress quality were brought up to the quality of this hotel's staff, I would love to make another stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback with us! I am glad you were still able to enjoy yourself despite our current renovations. Our staff is truely a very special team and I will certainly share your positve review with them. We look forward to hosting your next trip to the Baltimore/White Marsh area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.