We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems here.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
White Marsh Mall Package
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No problems here.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My check-in was very smooth and quick. They gave me the floor I asked for with no problem.The room was very clean, large and comfortable. Full kitchen with fridge, microwave and stove. Safe area with many stores and restaurants nearby. Even gave me a late check-out with no problems. Great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your requests! We look forward to hosting your next stay in the White Marsh area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    43
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
29
15
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located of I-95 and is a great bargain compared to staying on the inner harbor. The hallways and common areas are undergoing a touch up, but nothing that would disturb your stay. The rooms are very nice and spacious. As with any Residence Inn, there was a full kitchen and a living area. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I ran into a few problems with my stay, mostly the mattress quality was not up to my standards, and the staff was really good about handling the issue. The general manager, Leslie, was very professional and courteous about trying to make the situation right. If the mattress quality were brought up to the quality of this hotel's staff, I would love to make another stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feeback with us! I am glad you were still able to enjoy yourself despite our current renovations. Our staff is truely a very special team and I will certainly share your positve review with them. We look forward to hosting your next trip to the Baltimore/White Marsh area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel and staff. Right off I95 without the noise. Rooms are large and comfortable. Full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave. Great breakfast. Safe area, shopping and several choices of restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: Any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It’s a pleasure to know that your time here at the Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh was truly enjoyable. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found our property convenient to I-95 when traveling in the Baltimore- White Marsh area .Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring that they exceed our guest expectations with every stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This property lives up to the Marriott brand. great location and convenient to many things. There are some nice restaurants in the area and bars if you like. Price wise, much better than staying at the inner harbor. However, the cab fare is about 40 each way, if you are travelling with a few people you can arrange for a van to bring you and minimize the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
It’s a pleasure to know that your time here at the Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh was truly enjoyable. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you found our property convenient to downtown Baltimore when traveling to the area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh is another in my long list of great Residence Inns. During most of our travels within the United States we try to stay at Residence Inns. They are always clean, comfortable, fresh and have good breakfasts. I especially like the space to spread out and relax without being crammed into a cookie-cutter hotel room. The White Marsh Residence Inn is no exception. It has great amenities, especially the pool table and exercise area. It is close to Baltimore and other areas in northern Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware. I will certainly stay there again, when I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay at our property. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We take a lot of pride in providing the best service, cleanest rooms, and providing an experience rather than just a night’s stay! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I are Marriott people whenever possible ... usually no surprises. Boy, were we glad to get out of interstate traffic and stay at this property. The public areas were appointed like you were staying at a five-star hotel, and our room was incredibly large, functional, and comfortable. Cleanliness was evident throughout, and the staff was most hospitable This is a great find for North-South road warriors traveling I-95 just above Baltimore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am glad you found our property convenient to I-95 when traveling in the Baltimore- White Marsh area .Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring that they exceed our guest expectations with every stay. . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a small suite room. Good AC, nice layout, furniture, and kitchen. Good breakfast, a few different things each day. Has a few tables where you can sit outside which I used because the AC inside was too cold. Outside pool has a lifeguard. convenient and clean laundry. Easy to get to, but surrounded by trees instead of roads so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It’s a pleasure to know that your time here at the Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh was truly enjoyable. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us and all the other TA Members. It leaves the biggest smile on our face to know that we exceeded your expectations and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.