We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
White Marsh Mall Package
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great holiday stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed 4 nights over Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet, with scrambled eggs, meat (sausage or turkey canadian bacon), usually breakfast potatoes and pancakes, fruit, yogurt, waffles, donuts, breads, juices. Probably the best Res Inn breakfast I have seen.

Very roomy gathering place, fireplace, pool table near front desk. One night offered a managers reception of chili, soft drinks, beer. Good wifi speed as well.

Stayed in a 2 room suite - the 2 room suites have a 4 setting kitchen with an oven (only a cooktop & microwave in the 1 bedroom suites). Workout facility open 24 hours with one eliptical, all purpose workout machine, two treadmills, multiple free weights. Pool & hottub only open Memorial Day to Labor Day (recommend that management enclose this area - would increase winter stays).

Location next to White Marsh Mall - many shopping & food options. Easy to get in & out of property.

Some problems with efficiency of checkin staff - but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
19
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed a night in a one bedroom. Room was spacious and clean. The heater didn't warm up the bedroom as much as the living room so we had to keep the bedroom door open to let the warm air pass freely. Was also a very loud hvac unit. Breakfast was good. Lots of food options closeby.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc ut
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel has the best dinner and breakfast buffet of all the Hotels that I stay. Outdoor pool is the only one in the area. Outdoor barbeques, fireplace and hot tub really make it a nice place to hang out at night. Most hotels are winding down on the free amenities these guys never skimp! The manager is always around and the staff remembers who you are. They also have the shuttle that takes you over to all the restaurants in the area and picks you up. I have stayed at this property many times and have never been disappointed. Just a great place and make you feel welcome every time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

As a platinum member of Marriott, I come to expect certain basic things when checking into a hotel, wireless internet in the rooms being one of them. This hotel is conveniently located off I-95 north of Baltimore and is within a block of many chain restaurants and shopping. There's a Bally Total Fitness nearby which is a big plus for me.

The hotel has the standard Residence Inn amenities; free breakfast, manager's reception Monday-Wednesday and free laundry (a pleasant surprise). I paid $165 per night mid week which was relatively high but I was on company travel so I really didn't care.

My biggest gripe is the fact that there is no wireless internet in the rooms. What hotel in this day and age has no wireless internet? As a frequent user of my iPad, I prefer wireless over LAN and this was a big inconvenience. I felt like going to Best Buy and purchasing a $50 router for them as a courtesy. The staff were generally friendly and the rooms were the usual oversized suites that one comes to expect from the Residence Inn brand.

Room Tip: Free laundry and detergent at the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed at the Residence Inn White Marsh while in town for Baltimore Grand Prix. While the air conditioner was very loud, the rest of the hotel was surprisingly nice. The outdoor pool area with fireplace, basketball court, and game area were well kept. The breakfast was one of the best free buffets outside of an Embassy Suites. Our room was a nice two room suite with newer furniture and Josh, the Front Desk Guy, was super helpful in fixing a room issue. For whatever issues the hotel had previously, it appears to be well run now. Enjoy your stay, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is my goto place whenever I'm in town visiting family. The rooms are very clean and a good size and updated. The staff are friendly and helpful. They have the best breakfast buffet of any hotel I've ever stayed. It is well located in the White Marsh area - close to shopping and restaurants but tucked back from the main road and therefore very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, NY
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We are a group of parents staying here while our boys are playing a baseball tourney at Ripken. The staff have been great, the hotel is kept neat and clean. They offer a fantastic hot breakfast in the morning and on Monday - Wednesday a hot dinner with comp beer & wine. The rooms are spacious and have fully equipped kitchens. The only issues that have come up so far, the mattress' are very firm, some find that difficult to adjust to. The AC blower unit is in the bedroom. It is noisy and everytime it starts ti can wake even the heavist of sleepers. They have a nice business area, a grill for use outside, a nice sitting area outside with a fireplace and an outdoor pool. There is a lifeguard there during the day. We are enjoying our stay so far and will be here for a few more days. I will update at the end of the week.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 4980 Mercantile Rd, White Marsh, MD 21236
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.