We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Avenue Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Frankfort, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff were very professional and personable. My little loved playing with the lifeguard. The room was great and the front desk people were very informative and helpful. The trolley was service was a definite plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Marsha,

Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review to Trip Advisor and we truly appreciate your lovely comments.

When we can provide comfortable accommodations and cordial customer service, we feel that we have accomplished our goal and it’s great to hear that your family had an awesome visit.

It was certainly a pleasure hosting your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
66
48
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean room with enough space for 3 people. Bathroom is a good size. Breakfast has good selection, coffee is available 24/7. Internet is free with each nights service. We knew this from a previous visit, it was not explained on this visit. Staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing I95
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review after your recent stay and I’m glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We make every effort to provide comfortable accommodations, along with the best possible facility and customer service, and it’s a great feeling to know that we have met your expectations.

It was a pleasure hosting your stay and when your travels bring you back to our area, we hope the Hampton Inn White Marsh will be your hotel of choice, once again.

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Good, fresh breakfast. Internet worked well. After business meetings and before leaving to the airport on the second day, the person at the desk provided access to wireless internet (after check out time).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Vancouver Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s a great feeling to know that we have met your expectations in a hotel a facility and truly appreciate your comments.

It was certainly our pleasure to host your visit and we look forward to seeing you again on your next business trip to our area !

Sincerely,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The price is not equal to to the room size and condition even though I stated several time in this hotel before, I hope in the future to do better than that. I Don't know what to say 200 characters is to much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Aziz,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and I am truly sorry to hear that we did not fulfill 100% of your expectations on this trip.

Please know that our goal is to provide the best possible accommodations and services to all of our guests and hopefully, you have experienced this on your previous trips. As you may have noticed on your other visits, we have several different room styles available at this location. If you have a preference of a room type or specific needs, we would be more than happy to assist you with adding that to your HHonors profile so that on future trips, with or without a reservation, hotel staff can easily assign you in the room that best fits your needs.

Again, thank you for your patience and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Baltimore area.

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The front desk staff is absolutely amazing. Over the July 4th weekend we experienced several great and above our expectations events. After driving almost 9 hours we called to see if we could check in early instead of waiting until 3pm the front desk lady was pleasant and let us check in at 12. We went to our room to shower and found that the tub didn’t drain while showering. After we refreshed and felt reenergized we went to leave and stopped at the front desk to ask if they could fix the shower and provide us with more towels and shampoo and conditioner. Upon returning the towels and additional shampoo/conditioner was waiting for us and the shower drained. That same night I called the front desk to ask if by chance the front desk had any nail clippers. The lady at the front desk called back about 15 minutes later apologizing for taking so long but she did have some and was having someone run them up to our room. Now I don’t know if she truly had them or if they went and bought them all I know is that was some amazing service! Not only was ther hotel clean but each and every person we spoke too was helpful, friendly and pleasant. Thank you for making this trip one to remember!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Deena,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn White Marsh for your recent overnight visit in the Baltimore area. We truly appreciate you taking the time to complete and submit a review to Trip Advisor.

We value all guest feedback and use this information to make sure we are consistently providing the accommodations, service and facilities that our guests expect and deserve! We were very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in customer service and that we were able to quickly correct the deficiencies that were brought to our attention.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and we hope that you enjoy the remainder of your summer travels.

With heartfelt thanks,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Everything was a pleasant surprise. The staff's hard work is evident. Be sure to try the cheese omelette and turkey sausage at complimentary breakfast. We arrived after midnight, and appreciated the 12pm checkout time. Had to park in the back, but were pleasantly surprised that the back entrance is in the lobby, opposite the front entrance. Everything detail seems well thought out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an awesome review after your recent visit at our Hampton Inn.

We make every effort to give our guests an experience to remember and find it rewarding when our efforts are noticed. Your comments were truly appreciated and we hope to see you again real soon!

Warmest Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
410-931-2200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very Friendly Staff, nice and clean. Typical Hampton experience, which is excellent. Great breakfast and easy to get to. It is located right across from the mall, a TGI Friday's, a Cinema, etc, so lots of variety. Only one hitch, the work out room is in disrepair, the treadmill and the elliptical machine both need maintenance. There is an LA Fitness next door, so there is an alternative, you just have to pay for it. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Terrance,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn brand and for staying with us during your recent trip to the Baltimore area. Our number one priority is to provide all of our guests with the best possibly hotel experience and if we fail to meet your expectations, we want and need to know.

We value all guest feedback and use this information to make sure we are truly providing the accommodations, service and facilities that our guests expect and deserve!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.