We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Avenue Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
cumberland, United States
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

staff great as was the breakfast! my husband and I booked this room for two nights because I was having surgery at Hopkins early Friday and we live three hours out so we booked room for parent and daughters to stay in following night and wanted someplace they felt safe and was easy to get back and fourth from and could eat breakfast before having to be back to hospital in the morning. our family is still bragging on the breakfast and how nice they were to let our daughter take a brown bag breakfast to their dad. what a nice gesture.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Anna,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review and I hope that your recovery is going well.

We really do try our best to make sure every guest has a great experience while staying with us and it’s exciting to hear that we are achieving that goal and meeting the expectations of our guests. Your comments are truly appreciated and I will be sure to share your review with my Hotel Team.

Should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area, we hope that the Hampton Inn White Marsh will be your hotel choice, once again!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
66
48
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with another couple. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The other couple traveled with a service dog. It was no problem. This Hampton Inn is like most of the others in this chain. It is reliable, no surprises, which is good. The beds provided a very good rest, the bathroom with all its supplies was fine. The breakfast was good. It is off of 95. so it is an easy stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Gale,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn.

We make every effort to provide comfortable accommodations, along with great customer service, so that our guests can really enjoy their visit from beginning to end. It makes us especially proud to know that we met your expectations during that visit and please know that we truly appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure hosting your trip and should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/White Marsh area, we hope you will choose us again!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I travel to Baltimore once per month. I have been staying at The White Marsh Hampton Inn since March of 2013 and plan to do so for my trips in the future. The rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The breakfasts are tasty and there is something for everyone. The location is right off of 95 and is in the middle of a super shopping mall! The price is right!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Louis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stays at our Hampton Inn and it’s nice to hear that you have been pleased with our location, services and hospitality. Our goal is that every guest has a awesome experience while staying with us and it’s certainly great to hear that you have noticed our efforts.

We’re glad that you’ve chosen us as your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back whenever you’re visiting the Baltimore area.

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had to stay at this hotel for a family wedding. It was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was very convenient and they offered many items including oatmeal, omelets, sausage or bacon, cereal, waffles, bagels and pastries. It saved us a trip to a nearby restaurant. It was also very conveniently located near the White Marsh Town Center and other local shopping. It was easy to get to on the freeway. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Mariangeli,

Thank you for your awesome review after your recent visit to our Hampton Inn. I hope you were able to enjoy family and friends while attending the wedding, but also had a chance to relax and enjoy some of the local shops and restaurants while you were here. We are delighted that our hotel facility, location and services exceeded your expectations, as this is definitely a goal for us.

Should your travels return you to the Baltimore area, we hope that the Hampton Inn White Marsh will be your hotel of choice, once again!

Best regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

An excellent place to stay in the Baltimore area, out of the city but within driving distance to downtown and the airport. Quiet, convenient and easy to get to. Very clean, comfortable with perks - free internet, complimentary breakfast, free coffee in the lobby day/night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Kathleen,

Thanks for posting an awesome review! It’s great when guests take the time to share their experiences to help other travelers plan future business trips, vacations or a weekend get-away.

We are definitely in an area that has a little bit of something for everybody and it's great when guests can easily visit some of the nearby downtown Baltimore attractions, but also have access to shops and restaurants near the hotel, too!

We know you have many choices in hotels when traveling and truly appreciate that you chose us!

Best regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel lived up to the high standard we've come to expect from this chain. This hotel was a bit on the pricey side but the room was excellent, and the breakfast was also excellent. No problem with wireless access for internet. We shall definitel stay here again when next in the area

Room Tip: king size bed offers more for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review to Trip Advisor after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn.

We make every effort to provide comfortable accommodations and great customer service so that our guests can enjoy their visit from beginning to end. It’s an awesome feeling to know that we met your expectations during that visit and please know that we truly appreciate your comments.

It was a pleasure hosting your stay and should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/White Marsh area, we hope you will choose us again!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our room was great, no complaints (unless you're tall and don't like super low sinks!). The bathroom sink was really low. Breakfast was only average, certainly not a reason to pick this hotel. But its location is good near restaurants and a shopping mall. No deferred maintenance issues.

Room Tip: Might want to get a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and it’s nice to hear that you were pleased with our location. The area presents a lot of options for dining and shopping, which is certainly a plus for our guests.

As November approaches, we are excited to share that we will begin our room renovation project to include room enhancements and a full bathroom upgrade!

We’re glad you chose to stay with us on your recent trip to the Baltimore area and hope that your travels will bring you back so you can see our new look!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.