We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn at White Marsh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Avenue Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Land O Lakes, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn at White Marsh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very attractive lobby with comfortable seating, an ideal location next to White Marsh Mall, many restaurants within walking distance, close proximity to freeway connections, very comfortable bedding, great complimentary breakfast, easy access to internet, fitness room and pool available with very nice outdoor seating area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times before and have always had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Beverly,

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with the Trip Advisor family after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn.

We are definitely in an area that has a little bit of something for everybody and it's great when guests can be close to the popular downtown Baltimore attractions, as well as have easy and convenient access to the many shops and restaurants in our immediate area.

We appreciate your comments and awesome review and thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you visit the White Marsh area!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    64
    18
    7
    1
See reviews for
63
44
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

nice location, shopping within walking distance, a nicer than average breakfast, comfortable and clean room and bed. stayed the second weekend in Sept and the pool was closed, did not use the other ammenities. the outdoor space was comfortable and was a good space to hang out with friends that accompanied us

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review after your recent visit to our Hampton Inn and I hope the time spent with friends was enjoyable. We are delighted that you were pleased with our hotel facility, location and services, as this is definitely a goal for us.

Should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore area, we hope that the Hampton Inn White Marsh will, once again, be your hotel of choice!

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

we needed a hotel room in a emergency. the staff at the hotel helped us in every aspect possible. quick check in, hot breakfast, evening snack, and a smiling face at the front desk at any part of the day or night

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and I’m glad that you were pleased with your visit

It’s great to hear that we met your expectations in hotel accommodations, service and amenities and hopefully you had a chance to relax a bit during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to our Baltimore area, our goal is that we will be your hotel of choice!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Arrival check in fast, but door entrance card did not work after 2 differnet cards were issued. We had to get a new room and new card. This set us back about 20 minutes and made us late for a wedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Debra P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our Trip Advisor family after your recent stay. Although your stay was not what you expected it to be, I am happy that we were able to honor our Hampton Inn 100% Satisfaction Guarantee as stated in our earlier correspondence. If I can be of further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly 410-931-2200 ext. 4936 or via e-mail cara.dipietro@hilton.com.

Thank you,

Cara DiPietro
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Everyone at the White Marsh, MD Hampton Inn was knowledgeable, very friendly, and willing to help in any way. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location close to the shopping mall and restaurants is an added bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It’s a great feeling to know that we have met your expectations in a hotel a facility and truly appreciate your comments, as well as your recommendation of our hotel to other travelers.

It was certainly our pleasure to host your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

With heartfelt thanks,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvanis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Everything is with in 1/4 of a mile from the hotel--great place to stay. Take in a movie, go shopping, go to a day spa, or just have a lazy day at the hotel, swimming or at the gym, you will have a great time. After all that is done dine at one of the many restuarants in the area, fast food for the kids also available. Just have a great time. For more adventure the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Ravens Statium or Camdem yards are less than 1/2 hour away. Many attractions in downtown Baltimore. Come and have fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor family after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn.

We are definitely in an area that has a little bit of something for everybody and it's great when guests have a chance to not only visit some of the popular downtown Baltimore attractions, but also have time to enjoy some of our local flavor and shops near the hotel, too!

It was a pleasure hosting your visit and should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/White Marsh area, we hope you will choose us again!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. A shuttle to take you to nearby shopping and restaurants. Breakfast could use some improvement. Modern, updated hotel in a good location. Rooms were clean and bathrooms nice. We slept very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn.

Providing the best possible service and facility is certainly a priority for us and all feedback and comments are welcomed and truly appreciated.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to host future visits to the Baltimore area.

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.