We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed two nights during our vacation great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Avenue Shopping Package
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
gilford, nh
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stayed two nights during our vacation great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was wonderful, great front desk help, the rooms were very clean, spacious, and comfortable. TGIF Fridays was in walking distance, Great shopping malls next door. I would defintely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the elevator and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and it’s great to hear that you were pleased with our services and hospitality. It's awesome that you were able to relax a bit and enjoy the local shops and restaurants in our area...that's always a plus while on vacation!

We’re glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the Baltimore area.

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
66
48
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NE NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here two nights, and was looking forward to it based on the reviews I read. The room was ok, and the location was fine. However, be aware that the breakfast offerings change each morning. ALSO be aware that if you ask the breakfast girl if there is any bacon available on a non-bacon day that you will get your head chopped off for doing so. Look, I work in Manhattan and am quite familiar with "attitude" but this girl's attitude was way off the charts, especially so when I just asked a simple question. My travels will be taking me to Baltimore very frequently over the next three months, and I was hoping that the Hampton Inn would be my home base during this time, but I will be looking to stay elsewhere...travel is hard enough without dealing with a bad employee attitude first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn.

We take a tremendous amount of pride in our hotel facility and the customer service we extend and if we fall short of your expectations, we want and need to know. I guess I was a bit surprised with your comments regarding the friendliness of my Breakfast Staff, as this is not a typical perception reported about any of my hotel staff members. When a guest voices their concerns, I take it very seriously and make every effort to resolve those issues in a quick, efficient and professional manner. Your patronage and respect is very important to us and our goal is that all of our guests are satisfied with their entire hotel experience. And this certainly includes you and your questions regarding our breakfast varieties. As with all Hamptons we to maintain a daily routine of food rotation so that guests such as you, who are staying multiple nights aren’t eating the same meal every day.

Please rest assured that your comments will be discussed with the staff members mentioned and the appropriate reprimand and/or resolution will be processed. Again, I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention and our desire is that you will give us another opportunity to host your next visit to Baltimore. If I can be of further assistance to you, please feel free to contact me via e-mail @ Renee.Taylor@hilton.com or by phone 410-931-2200 ext. 4905.

Sincerely,


Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We needed a place to spend the night while driving up the coast. The Hampton Inn was perfect. The room was clean,comfortable (loved the bedding), and the staff was great. The location is good (easy access off of I-95) plus it is close to many restaurants (the staff is happy to make recommendations). The free hot breakfast was fast and good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and I’m glad that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Whether staying with us on an unplanned stopover from the highway, for a weekend get-away or for that business trip of several days, our goal is to make sure our guests have a great experience.

Please know that your feedback is truly appreciated and would look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king of prussia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hampton offers an excellent stay. I especially liked the outdoor fireplace for having a cigar, working on laptop, etc. The bed was comfortable and everything just seemed to be where I needed it. I will add Hampton to my list of go-to hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It’s a great feeling to know that we have met your expectations in a hotel a facility and truly appreciate your comments.

It was certainly our pleasure to host your visit and we look forward to seeing you again!

With heartfelt thanks,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was an extremely nice Hampton Inn. I stay consistently at Hampon Inn's for work related trips. This hotel was clean with excellent facilities (breakfast room, fitness center, business center in the lobby). I would definately recommend for business (or personal) travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and it’s great to hear that you were pleased with our services and hospitality.

We’re glad you chose to stay with us during your recent business trip and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to Baltimore.

Warmest regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns & Suites when travelling because I know the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are always clean & the breakfast is usually very acceptable. The employees always go that extra mile to assist you with recommendations or directions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community after your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and I’m glad that your stay was pleasant.

Please know that all comments and feedback are welcomed and truly appreciated. Providing the best possible service and facility is certainly a priority for us and it’s great when guests let us know that we have accomplished that goal.

It was a pleasure hosting your visit and should your travels bring you back to the Baltimore/White Marsh area, we hope you will choose us again!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

you know what you get when you stay at a Hampton inn. The White Marsh, MD area is a little pricey but I did really appreciate the use of the LA Fitness gym that is right next door. Also, lots of dining options around teh mall and Avenue. I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeTaylor, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Hampton Inn in White Marsh.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it's nice to know you were able to enjoy the benefit of using the LA Fitness facility. Hopefully, you were able to check out some of the local shops and restaurants while in our area visiting.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,

Renee Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 8225 Town Center Dr., White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn White Marsh
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.