We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Philadelphia Court, White Marsh, MD 21237 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
MA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here recently while we visited family in the Baltimore area. Overall, it was a nice place, although the price seemed a little higher than I've paid in the past for a similar hotel experience in the Baltimore area.

Room:
The room was comfortable and a nice size. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The tv was huge. There were plenty of outlets on the desk so that we could charge all of our electronics quite happily. We paid extra for a fridge and microwave, which were a nice amenity- although, there was only one outlet nearby. Had we wanted to use the microwave, we would have had to unplug the fridge. Seems inefficient. The free wifi was wonderful and fast! The room was a little dated- the chair looked like it could use some reupholstering, but the room was very clean and quite satisfactory.

Breakfast:
The included breakfast was surprisingly good! They had lots of options, including bagels, toast, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, muffins, fresh fruit, and oatmeal. There were also an assortment of spreads, including peanut butter, butter, and jelly. Drinks included coffee, hot water for tea, hot chocolate, orange and apple juice, and milk. By the way, the coffee and hot water is available all day.

Location:
The hotel was located right off the highway and across from a strip mall. Be careful that you don't drive by the entrance to the hotel- it's easy to do!

Front Desk/Breakfast Staff:
To a person, the front desk staff were incredibly polite, friendly, and helpful. That's always appreciated. The woman who was 'in-charge' of the breakfast area was also friendly and helpful. We had a question about the type of coffee served and she immediately went into the storeroom and pulled out the packaging for us. Overall, I really appreciated the friendly staff.

The only odd occurrence was a random fire alarm that went off for about two minutes at about 10:00pm one night. We weren't sure if we should evacuate, but the alarm went off before we could make it out of the room. When we called down to the front desk for some information, there was no answer. It only happened once, but it was odd.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    28
    17
    15
See reviews for
57
23
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Driving home during a snowstorm late on 1/2/14, we had to find a hotel that accepted a small dog and was reasonably priced. We were very happy with this hotel with the size of the room and the complementary breakfast in the morning. This was a great value for the price we paid. The beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again even in a non snow storm situation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harkers Island, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This La Quinta is easily accessed from I-95 or I-695, just north of Baltimore. The drive in to the Inner Harbor/Fells Point area is short and easy. There is a shopping mall just across the street, with a Wal-Mart, a Sam's Club, Home Depot, Office Depot, Panera Bread, etc.

The rooms are ample size and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The person at the check-in counter recommended a restaurant just a short distance from the hotel that had some of the best crab cakes I've ever had. I will review that restaurant in another review.

This is a great stopover place very near Baltimore without having to drive into the city. And of course it's a La Quinta, so they are dog friendly. The La Quinta chain somehow manages to be dog friendly without having any negative impact on the rooms whatsoever. That's a big plus for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

First time at La Quinta Inn, selected this because accepts pets. Hotel room was more than adequate, room was clean and spacious, WiFi was fast, plenty of hot water, heat worked and breakfast was fine. Easy on and off from Interstate 95, good place to stay while on the road. However, anyone really wanting to visit Baltimore itself should make a better choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I do not understand all the negative comments about this property. The rehab center has been closed for quite a while, and the area is totally safe. It is located in a small business plaza, next door to a bank, with very easy access on and off on I-695, & close to I-95.

The hotel is extremely clean, and the staff is superb. My room was very nice, of good size with nice linens, 42 inch flat screen TV, in room ironing board, iron, coffee maker, and hair dryer. The bed was very comfy.

I've been here before, this time for a three-day stay. Sherry and Sade, who checked me in were very pleasant and very professional. Particularly outstanding were George, the maintenance man, and Sam, the daytime manager. The housekeeping staff were also very nice and pleasant, and did a great job keeping the room clean.

I was in a handicapped room on the first floor. It was a little noisy in the morning, as people came down for breakfast, so if you want to sleep in, I would recommend a room farther down the hall on the first floor, or one on an upper floor.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Quick check in, quiet clean room, handy to interstate.
Good selection for breakfast. It was an overnight stay for me. Plenty of hotwater in the morning.
Staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable. The only down side was slow WIFI.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh

Address: 4 Philadelphia Court, White Marsh, MD 21237 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to I-695 and I-95, less than seven miles from John Hopkins Medical Center, and near several major companies, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North is an ideal location for guests in search of superior comfort and quality.White Marsh Business Park and The Avenue, featuring a Lowe?s Movie Theater, are only 3 miles from the hotel. Offices for Lockheed Martin, Automated Rolls, Animal Dental, Johnson & Towers, and Middle River Aviation are nearby. This Baltimore hotel is located just 30-minutes from BWI Airport.For fun, take a short 12-mile drive to the Baltimore Aquarium at Baltimore Inner Harbor; watch the Orioles at historic Camden Yards, or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. The Baltimore Convention Center is less than ten miles away.Enjoy free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more in each spacious guest room. An upgraded satellite TV package that includes NFL Sunday Ticket is also available for a nominal fee. Wake up to our Free Bright Side Breakfast in the hotel lobby each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North Hotel Baltimore
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baltimore North
La Quinta Baltimore
Baltimore La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.