We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8477 Cordon Way, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Avenue Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here one night just passing through. The hotel appears fairly new. It was spotless everywhere we looked. Quick, easy check-in and -out. The room was 'right-sized' for our needs, and well appointed. There is an Ikea store across the road and the furnishings in the room look like they could have come from there. The only issue--and this is barely worth mentioning--is there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. Leave the door open a bit and there's no problem. The breakfast is standard Fairfield, but once again the breakfast area was kept spotless and the quality of the food was just a little better than I've experienced at other Fairfield inns.

Easy access from I-95, and a gas station, mcdonalds, and taco bell are within walking distance. White Marsh town center is across the road with plenty of other eating and shopping choices.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
21
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Extremely clean,friendly staff..the best hotel I have stayed in regardless of price in quite some time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Wonderful place to stay while in Baltimore on business. Assuming you have a car, this is a great location to do business and relax afterwards. Right across the street from the mall and several eateries. Will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Arrived for a sports tournament on a Friday afternoon. Asked for 2 queen, was told by supervisor that none were available so checked into king room. Went online and found they had additional king rooms available. Went back down to desk to ask for additional king room. Was told there was a 2 queen room available by another employee which I was able to get. All this within 20 minutes. Rooms are sparse. No fridge or microwave, small desk. Asked for late checkout (additional hour) on morning of checkout. Told by supervisor wasn't possible as about 20 people had already asked. Informed her that I was a Gold Elite member which she said didn't make a difference. Next time will stay at Hilton Garden down street when returning to area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011 via mobile

Good stay, requests all met. Was here for a graduation, perfect location to shopping, food, and highway. People were friendly, room clean. This was actually my 2nd time staying here. If I need to return,I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel may have a 2.5 star rating but I would rather stay here than most other hotels with higher star ratings. Remember that more stars does not always mean a better hotel. It just means the hotel has higher prices and more "luxurious" amenities such as better brand shampoos.

This hotel was pretty new when we visited. It has been opened for less than a year or something. The parking lot was plentiful for all the guests. Upon entering the lobby late at night, we were greeted by a friendly person behind the desk. Check in was a breeze and there was even free lemon water inside a glass jug. This ldea was new to us and impressed us right from the start.

The rooms are nice and new. They are also very clean. They give the sense of good housekeeping. The sheets are clean and so is the bathroom. We felt confident in the overall cleanliness so we slept well.

For a simple trip with nothing fancy, this is a great hotel. The breakfast was decent in the morning, not nearly as good as the food offered in the Residence Inn chain but that is in a whole different class and price point. Again, this is not the first Fairfield Inn we have been to and are impressed by them again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My folks are visiting from AZ and we drove up to Baltimore for the weekend. We wanted somewhere quiet to stay a bit out of the hustle and the bustle of the city to rest, relax and recoup, and were not disappointed! Crisp design and colors in the room and views of trees outside make you feel instantly refreshed. The breakfast buffet WAY exceeded our expectations (even after we read the rave reviews on this site). My folks ended up crashing early and wanting to sleep late, but I was able to find plenty within the vicinity to entertain myself. There are plenty of restaurants (from chains to local treasures), a drive-in movie and even IKEA right across the street!

Room Tip: We had a quiet room that faced the marsh
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh

Address: 8477 Cordon Way, White Marsh, MD 21236
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Baltimore White Marsh
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Fairfield Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.