We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5015 Campbell Blvd, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free $25 Shopping Spree
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2007

We stayed here on the way home from a holiday visit with family, and were very pleased. Hilton Garden Inn is a name I trust, as all of my experiences with them have been extremely positive. The hotel is fresh, new, and spotlessly clean, and the staff is very warm and friendly; the hostess at the restaurant actually engaged us in conversation. The only drawback--if I can even call it that--was that our room backed up directly to I-95 and we could hear the traffic. This was easily solved by running the fan all night. We will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, well-appointed
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    95
    20
    7
    13
See reviews for
83
67
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2006

This is a hotel, not an inn, and a fine modern one, at that. Upon entering you find yourself in a huge vaulted club house with two living room areas separated by a see through fireplace. Beautiful furniture, soaring cielings, and glass everywhere. However, the night I arrived it was empty probably because it was exceedingly hot. On the other side is what looks like a modern diner, with booths and tables. In the back is a small bar (which seemed to be full of the waitstaff's friends), the breakfast buffet area, a mini convenience store, and the front desk. Front desk staff were below average, a kind of fake friendly I would gladly exchange for quick, efficient, good customer service. They were quite slow, and even made customers wait while they took phone calls, etc. Three types of coffee and fruit are available gratis.

Rooms are beautiful, full of lots of small touches: a microwave and fridge in a kitchen cabinet setup, comfy armchair with ottoman, huge window, huge desk with super comfy chair, and a curved shower curtain. The business center was small and in use during my stay, even at 10 pm. The pool was decent sized, but closed at 9:30, not the posted 10 pm. There was a staffer watching tv in the workout room, but it was adequate.

Parking was ample and close. I did not hear my neighbors, although I did hear the traffic from I-95. Take earplugs if you are sensitive. Excellent view. Room service was superb and some items reasonable. There are many stores and restaurants very close by. It is a beautiful, but very crowded area. This hotel is beautiful, new, full of classy touches that make its pricetag and lack of a free breakfast worth while. With better staff and management, this place would be superb. Staying here is a real treat!

  • Liked — Quality of furnishings, view, room service
  • Disliked — Lazy slow staff; too hot in common areas
  • Tips/Secrets — Hit the happy hour for free appetizers and cheap drinks 5-7.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2006

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even though it took longer than usual for check-in. Unlike the other reviewer, we had no problems with noise from neighboring rooms. My only pet peeve (if you can even call it that) was that the air conditioning unit was somewhat loud. Also, if you like swimming, the pool may disappoint you - its rather small and when we were there we were put on a waiting-list. The hotel has ample parking and is close to the highway and to plenty of shopping. If your looking for a hotel close to Baltimore yet not extremely expensive you can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a night for my daughters college family weekend. The hotel had great service, but very thin walls. We could hear every word of the conversation in the room next to us. They were going to a business meeting the next day. The lobby was nicely furnished, and the Great American Grill had decent food.

  • Stayed April 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2005

Perfect hotel with a delightful front end staff. Stayed one night, wish I could have stayed longer. Woman on front desk duty was professional, informative and understood what many front desk people fail to understand -- the guest is important and does not know anything about the hotel or the area. She was just as perfect as the hotel. Would stay again when traveling on 95.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford CT
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2005

Just returned from a visit to Baltimore and an overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in White Marsh, which is on the outskirts of Baltimore. Location is very convenient, 2 minutes off I-95, hotel is visible from the highway. A large mall is nearby and the hotel is in a quiet location near a corporate park. It is only about 20-25 minutes from the Inner Harbor and downtown Baltimore. Rates are much more reasonable than the hotels there, if you can manage not having to be in that immediate area. Room and bathroom was spotless, with a comfortable bed, and a coffee maker and microwave in room. A small pool and fitness center are available as well, with freshly cooked buffet breakfasts in the restaurant. The only minor complaint was that the air conditioner was a bit noisy, but all in all, an enjoyable visit and would recommend it for a return trip.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2005

Wonderful stay, clean & nice room (had a coffee maker, frig & microwave). No complaints on my room at all. The staff were Terrific!! Very helpful with double checking my directions and even finding better & faster ways for my routes. The hotel is in a great location (right by the mall & 95) -- The pool was a bit small but the pantry came in handy! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 5015 Campbell Blvd, White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When tomorrow’s a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh tonight. Award-winning service, exceptional value, uncompromised amenities all come together at a location close to Baltimore, Towson, and Aberdeen. Meeting facilities are also available. You’ll be sure to find everything – right where you need it at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.