We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5015 Campbell Blvd, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free $25 Shopping Spree
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here recently for a wedding and this hotel had some ups and downs. The good; service and staff were all very friendly and enjoyable. Rooms were spacious. The bad; the heating was out of control in the elevators and hallways. It was brutally hot in the hallways, 80+ and the outside temperature was in the mid 70s. Not sure the heat needed to be cranked that much, but as a result, we needed to run the AC in the room the whole weekend. It worked great, but sounds like a jet engine taking off when it kicks on. Beds on the whole were 'ok', but Hilton beds don't matchup against Marriott beds.

Breakfast buffet cost $10.95 per person, but is great for the price. Fresh pancakes, waffles, omelets, and scrambled eggs made to order, along with a variety of other hot and cold items.

I would stay here again, because it was a decent rate, however I would look around and check other properties first.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Spolcecsekr,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Please let me express my gratitude that you selected our hotel for your recent stay. We are very happy that you had the chance to experience our wonderful hospitality and our truly fantastic breakfast. They are the highlight of our hotel.

I am disappointed to hear about your troubles with the sound made by our in-room HVAC. While it did it's job, it shouldn't remind you of a jet engine. If you would care to contact me at the hotel, I would be more than happy to find the offending unit and have it repaired.

Thank you again,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    95
    20
    7
    12
See reviews for
82
67
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
251 helpful votes 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

While traveling to a wedding in new jersey we stop at the hilton garden inn The hotel was Clean, staff was friendly. Had free burgers, hot dogs and bbq chicken. Room very comfortable..
This hotel does a nice job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear RedmanFloridaPVB,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. By the looks of your comments, you were here during one of our Wednesday cookouts. We are glad that you had the opportunity to take advantage of this. We will look forward to seeing you gain.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Not fancy. Across from IKEA. White Marsh is basically an enormous retail shopping and commercial area. You're well Putin the Baltimore exurbs convenient to I-95. Lobby bright and comfortable. Attentive staff. Nice breakfast. Clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear NikonGlass,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I couldn't agree with you more about how nice our location is. Our area is a great get away from the bustle of downtown Baltimore without giving away the good shopping and nightlife. Thank you again and we hope to see you down the road.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel and room were very clean. All of our interactions with the staff were pleasant. The stay and cruise package is worth every dollar, the company they use to provide shuttle service to the harbor are also very friendly, accommodating and punctual.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Alexandria P,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as the launching point for your cruise. Thank you for noting the convenience! We can't wait to see you on your next voyage!

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed accomocations in the king bed room, which included a sofa and sitting area, microwave, and small refrigerator. The room was large and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding relatively new. Complimentary coffee and tea and fresh fruit were available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear jwhome100,

Thank you for sharing comments of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I am glad your were comfortable at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you "down the road."

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean, comfortable room. A/C is a bit noisy. Had to go ask for coffee twice out of seven day stay because they didn't leave any. Overall a pleasant stay with friendly staff. I will likely stay here again since it is convenient to some family that I visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear ssvlaunch,

Thank you for sharing comments of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. Thank you for providing us with come constructive criticism. We have already shared your comments with our team in the interest of finding continuous improvement.

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights here over the Labor Day weekend and found this property to meet almost all of our needs. We had a king size bed for thew 2 of us, which was a little too soft for us, but everything else was what we have come to expect from this brand. The location is easy to get to, and there's plenty of shopping and restaurants in the immediate area. Breakfast options were varied and tasted good. We found everyone of the staff to be friendly and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Deanna H,

Thank you for sharing comments of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a nice stay. Please be advised that our beds are adjustable for firmness. We'll try to get that right for you next time around. See you soon.

Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 5015 Campbell Blvd, White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When tomorrow’s a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh tonight. Award-winning service, exceptional value, uncompromised amenities all come together at a location close to Baltimore, Towson, and Aberdeen. Meeting facilities are also available. You’ll be sure to find everything – right where you need it at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.