We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5015 Campbell Blvd, White Marsh, MD 21236   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free $25 Shopping Spree
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Due to unforeseen circumstances, I found myself looking for a hotel in my area. I remembered the few hotels in the White Marsh area and immediately called the Hilton. They quoted me a single king bed at $199. I then asked for military discount and the room came down to $99. Wow! What a great surprise. Especially since $199 was very high. When I got there, I definitely saw why the hotel had higher prices. WHAT A GREAT HOTEL!!!! The room had a fridge, microwave, and nice coffee area. Great sitting area with a couch and desk. And the bed! The bed was great! It molds to your body and is amazing. After a rough day, it was very nice to have such a comfortable place. I loved that they also offered free internet. If need be, I would stay here again, and I would def recommend to out of town guests. BTW, the front desk girl was very friendly and she seemed to genuinely enjoy her hotel and her job.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    85
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
78
54
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011 via mobile

Super clean, lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance 15 min from the bay. Bed was oone of the most comfortable ever. Lots of pillows. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Small pool. No complimentary bfast...

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwestern Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed in a spacious two room suite, had so much room! We had two tv's, two double beds, sofa and chair, fridge & microwave. The beds were so comfortable! Check in was quick and friendly - check out the same. Good value for the money, and I did compare prices in the area. This hotel is close to all the White Marsh shopping and restaurants and they even run a trolley locally, although I did not use it. The on site restaurant serves both breakfast and dinner. Be sure and join Hilton Honors program to receive points for your stay!

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors Program to earn points
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days whilst on business. It was excellent all round. Very clean and well appointed and the staff were exceptionaly friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the small touches; the free coffee in the lobby, free business centre and free shuttle to the nearby mall. All in all a great experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed one night on long drive home after attending a conference in DC. Last minute reservation made by my staff, in a place the name of which I dimly remembered seeing on the Interstate in many years of driving south from New England. Arrived late in evening but what a pleasant surprise, especially after having driven for miles through some areas that made us a little nervous (due to my errant GPS). It was a very nice looking Hilton Gardens (which I've stayed at many times before) but was definitely "nicer" than any so far. Staff was excellent, the check-in smooth. We were very tired after working hard for two days actually running a conference in DC, so it was a pleasant surprise to find ourselves in a very large room with desk, large bath, and very, very comfortable beds. Internet was fast and free, and the room came with two comfortable "living room" chairs.

Enjoyed a good breakfast with made-to-order omelets by a perky chef and a very pleasant and helpful waitress. In the day we could see how nice the area was and we spent some time in a well stocked bookstore in the shopping malls there. Easy access to I-95 we now discovered. (my GPS definitely needs remedial lessons).

This is about 10 minutes outside Baltimore and so lots to do. We visited Fort McHenry for the first time, but that's another story.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Chef Cindy was the best I have ever met. She really makes you feel "at home." She is meticulous when preparing the food. She gets your order as exact as possible. She is very friendly, courteous, humorous, etc. My wife and I loved her.
The staff was very nice and helpful. Our room was very clean.
The manager, Jim Miller, came out to see how we were doing. I told him and Cindy that I did not know the great treatment/service they provided still existed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Very nice hotel, close to everything. Best price we could get was $149 plus taxes. That seems a little high for a hotel in the suburbs. But everyone warned us not to get the cheaper hotels ($86) that were only about 10 miles away, because of the "neighborhood", so we heeded their advice. The reason our review title is "Overpriced" is because the $149 didn't include a complimentary breakfast. They wanted $10.00 for a buffet. However, right across the street was a huge IKEA store which had a little cafe inside and they had a simple breakfast, egg, bacon and toast, for only .99 cents !! So where do you think everyone went? Smart marketing for IKEA. There were people from all around the neighborhood lined up for that.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 5015 Campbell Blvd, White Marsh, MD 21236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When tomorrow’s a big day, stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh tonight. Award-winning service, exceptional value, uncompromised amenities all come together at a location close to Baltimore, Towson, and Aberdeen. Meeting facilities are also available. You’ll be sure to find everything – right where you need it at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore White Marsh Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.