We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned from Days Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westminster Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westminster Days Inn to your Saves list
Westminster Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 S. Cranberry Road, Westminster, MD 21157   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Pine Hill, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Just returned from Days Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great place to stay. Tried to book here last fall, but place was full. I can see why. Clean, comfortable rooms. Close to everything yet quiet. Only stayed one night so didn't use any of the facilities but did take advantage of the free breakfast. Would have preferred fresh waffles like some of the other Days Inn offer, were they have the batter and you make your own waffles, instead of what appeared to be toaster waffles. Other than that, stay was great. Front desk staff fantastic. I was surprised when we had been our room about 15 mins and the phone rang. It was Susan from the front desk, calling to ask if everything was ok with our room. Can't recall ever having that happen anywhere before. Will definitely stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    100
    61
    26
    22
See reviews for
130
36
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

the location worked well for our needs. it was clean and staffed 24/7. We have experienced Days Inn in the past that turned us off. This visit brought Days inn back to acceptibility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was quiet,even though we were there at the same time as a fair number of other people...(full parking lot). Easy access to a grocery store and a gas station. I rated the pool, fitness room, business center and meeting room average because I did not use them. Most comfortable mattress I have ever encountered in a hotel. My ratings are not a world traveler's comparison to 5 Star hotels, but are instead based upon my having gotten exactly that for which I had hoped, a quiet, comfortable place to sleep, with a TV and a high speed internet connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice stay enjoyed the compfort of the bed, the bed was very comfortable and the pilows were perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Service was outstanding! Decent breakfast in the morning. Clean rooms, fine workout room, and very helpful staff. Super price and location! Close to a high school do could run on the track and close to within driving distance restaurants. It was a nice surprise. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westminster Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westminster Days Inn

Address: 25 S. Cranberry Road, Westminster, MD 21157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westminster Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Westminster offers 96 recently renovated guest rooms on 3 floors with elevator access and interior cooridors. There is ample free parking and buses are welcome. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Located on Rt 140 between Gettysburg, PA and Baltimore, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Westminster Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Days Hotel Westminster
Days Inn Westminster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westminster Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.