We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fried chicken” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bullock's Country Meats & Farm Market Family Restaurant

Bullock's Country Meats & Farm Market Family Restaurant
2020 Sykesville Road, Westminster, MD 21157
410-857-3563
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 100 Restaurants in Westminster
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hampstead, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great fried chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Once or twice a year our office will always have a luncheon and always in our menu is fried chicken from Bullocks. I have never been to their all you can eat lunch special, I am sure its worthwhile, maybe I will go just for the lunch. Fried chicken is the best in Carroll County. I have never been to the meat market side.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Butcher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have eaten at the restaurant a few times. Good country food. Fried chicken is amazing. They also have a fresh bakery with wonderful breads.

The best part is the meat market. We tried them when we first moved to Carroll County back in the 90’s and have been shopping there ever since. Steaks, roasts, chicken, pork chops, bacon, sausages, hams, etc… they have it all. Best hamburger meat you will find anywhere. If you are in the area, check it out. Prices are very reasonable especially considering that everything is fresh cut there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great local butchershop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can't speak as to the quality of the restaurant itself, but I stop by Bullock's little market on the side all the time to get fresh, local meat for reasonable prices...they even have the raw bones around they can cut to size for your dog.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Deal and Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a place you must try at least one time when you are in are lovely Carroll County MD.I eat Lunch here and we look for excusses my Friend and I to go up to Westminster just to have Lunch there and for under $8 bucks you can't get a better Home cooked meal.So don't wiat it's located at RT 32 and 97 south Enjoy !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurel, md
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best of Bullocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have visited Bullocks for years and enjoy our drive there. I will usually get a filet or tbone steak which are very good and my husband gets their fried chicken which he says is superb. You get a roll, all you can eat soup and salad bar and your choice of potato. The salad bar is like an entire meal in itself. There are more choices at this bar than any one i have seen and there are numerous other choices on it as well, like mac & cheese, two types soup, several different choices of fruit, cheese, lettuce types, salad toppings, 4 types of bread, and more! This place is a must to try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullock's Country Meats & Farm Market Family Restaurant also viewed

Westminster, MD
Westminster, MD
 

Been to Bullock's Country Meats & Farm Market Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullock's Country Meats & Farm Market Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.