We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Ice Cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baugher's

Baugher's
289 W. Main St, Westminster, MD 21158
410-848-7413
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 104 Restaurants in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Baltimore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We always stop by Baugher's after eating at Rafael's in Westminster. They have homemade ice cream and they don't charge an arm and a leg. Try the seasonal pumpkin and the fruity black raspberry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    43
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Lousy food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We are third generation eating at Baugher's and this is the worst food we have ever eaten. From time to time we get mediocre meal but today's was the worst. We waited 45 minutes for our food and the waitress was very apologetic . Once our food FINALLY arrived and after eating and leaving the restaurant within 10 minutes both my husband and myself got GI upset (vomiting and diarrhea). It doesn't matter when you have a group 30 people the food still needs to be properly cooked and edible. It was a very disappointing experience, not only have the RAVENS flew the coop so have we !!!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Like this place for a breakfast.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This is the third time we have been here, and love the friendly, local atmosphere, coupled with decent food, and a little market attached to it. Good place to grab a quick meal.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a great homey old fashioned restaurant. Good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

They have great hot beef sandwiches, wonderful homemade pies and ice cream.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good for Comfort Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Great turkey dinners with creamy mashed potatoes. The rest of the menu is diner food. Be sure to stop at the fresh fruit market outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baugher's also viewed

 

Been to Baugher's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baugher's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.