We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wont stay again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Waldorf to your Saves list
Super 8 Waldorf
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3550 Crain Highway, I-95 Exit 7A, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Pembroke, Virginia
1 review
“Wont stay again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I will not stay again very rude house keepers, the front desk person was very disrespectful. I found a McDonalds cup, and a 20oz water bottle under the bed. The floor was wet when we came into the room. I don't recommend this motel 2 anyone. I'm a returning customer for about 2 years now, and this is the worst I've ever been treated here. Could not sleep on the first night of my stay due to doors slamming, people talking very loud, and stomping on the floor. The beds are ok but the two pillows per bed suck and I ask for more pillows and they told me that they didn't have any extra to give me.

Room Tip: Find a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    9
    19
    31
See reviews for
18
18
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was very surprised by the condition of my room. The room appliances were clean; however did appear to be very old. My bathroom tub was moldy under the shower mat, the bathroom had roaches that I had to deal with by purchasing bug spray. The worse part were the beds. Both blankets had numerous holes that seem to have come from cigarette burns. As well has sticky material that appeared to be from ketchup spilled on the mattress. This is a sign that the blanket was not washed properly. I questioned the cleanliness of the sheets as well and used Lysol to deal with my anxiety of the room condition.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

stayed at this place with my family on our way home from Myrtle Beach, we where all so tired from driving , this was the first place we found off the highway. Upon checking in, we went up to our room and it was supposed to be non smoking and it reeked of cigarette smoke so we asked to change rooms and that room was no better than the first! It was filthy, with white crusty stains on the bedspread , squished bug on the walls and a filthy bathroom sink. In the middle of the night we had people knocking on our door and calling our room and in the room above us all we could hear was the bed squeaking all.night.long. It was horrendous! The next morning , we could not get out of there fast enough, meanwhile the place was being surrounded by police, the place was getting busted! Honestly , i think the place was a brothel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

dirty comforters with cigarette burns in them. dirty floors, dirty bathroom. smelled like smoke although the rooms are nonsmoking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waldorf

Address: 3550 Crain Highway, I-95 Exit 7A, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waldorf 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Super Eight Waldorf
Waldorf Super 8
Waldorf Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.