We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Waldorf to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11370 Days Court, Waldorf, MD 20603 (Formerly Days Inn Waldorf)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Keedysville, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stay in Holiday Innn Express pretty often and this location is one of the best! I checked in around 8 in the eveninf and to my surprise I had no issues with a close parking place. The clerk was super friendly, she was pleasant and helpful. The room was large, spacious and QUIET. The bed was super comfortable, water extra hot and the towel were fluffy. The breakfast was standard but I swear it was fresher then the others I have been to. Overall a great place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thanks,

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
7
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It's hidden if you are not from the area. When I arrived they had recently had the parking lot paved or sealed and the parking spaces were being lined so I couldn't park on the lot but there was room on the other side of their driveway.

This is a newly remodeled hotel six months ago. It's clean, rooms large with microwave and frig. Breakfast is the standard HIE breakfast but found that the hostess was involved with a guest who had a medical problem and they brought an ambulance in to check him out so some of the items were empty and cold.

I would stay here again if I was in the area. Close to I 95. Front desk very helpful at check in. A new trainee did an excellent job with food choices and directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Waldorf. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks,

Paul Reyes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at this hotel weekend of July 27th for a wedding in town. First off, when making my reservation my credit card was charged three times for the same stay. It took many calls to the general manager to fix my issue, who was very apathetic. Employees were too busy chit-chatting during check in time to attend to guests. This made the check-in process longer than it needed to be. After checking in, I was given a room that wasn't cleaned by housekeeping. Had to lug my family and our suitcases back downstairs to request a new room. No apology was given. The second room I was given had dirty pillows and bathtub. Housekeeping couldn't be bothered to take out the trash on any night we were there. It was disgusting. Breakfast was horrible. Limited selection, featuring cold coffee and warm juice Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Luis M,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the troubles you had with the charges on your credit card and the shortcomings you had with your room. We are truly sorry that your experience with us was not what you expected and deeply regret the dissatisfaction these aspects have caused you.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lady Lake, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This Holiday Inn was clean, room was large, staff was friendly. It is located close to shopping and eating establishments so it's a convenient place to stay. I would recommend it if you are staying in the Waldorf area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The first night just my husband and I, staff was so friendly and we enjoyed the after hours shopette! Second night had to get two rooms to stay with 3 kids and dog.... Awesome we could bring dog, but no adjoining rooms available for all of us to stay together. Would have given five stars for the room if they had a suite option... But overall very friendly and a nice place to stay... Oh and breakfast was pretty standard got sausage scrambled eggs and biscuits and then the routine cold stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at other hotels in the area and tried this hotel as a change of pace. Really new, clean hotel. AC in rooms worked well and weren't noisy. Bathroom was a little small but had all the necessities. No tub which I didn't miss at all. The walk in shower was great. Nice large screen TV with good cable offerings. nice sized fridge and mini microwave were a plus. Room also had a two person sofa. We had neighbours during our stay and it was a nice change to not know they were even there. Did not try the free breakfast so no comments. Pool was apparently broken during our 2 night stay.I wasn't planning on using it, but if I was I would have been disappointed at the lack of notification. Very competent and professional staff site. Was always greeted coming and going. The hotel isn't directly on 301 which helped to reduce noise. It is accessible to many restaurants, shopping and activities. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, NC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As other reviews stated, this is a new hotel. Beds were clean and comfy. I got a King "suite" (extra large room) for $85, and was very pleased. Bathroom set up was also very nice (no tub, but I like the shower only anyway).

The room did not have sheets for the sofa, so I had to call front desk. I preferred this since then I know they are clean at least.

The only part I thought was subpar was the breakfast. I have low expectations for all free hotel breakfasts, and you can see from my other reviews I am fair. The eggs were exceptionally bland (this included the scrambled and hard boiled). Also the sausage was very unappealing. I ate the cereal and cinnamon bun which was fine, but was disappointed with "hot part" of the breakfast.

All and all, if I got a great price like I did, I'd stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Waldorf

Address: 11370 Days Court, Waldorf, MD 20603 (Formerly Days Inn Waldorf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.