We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place was not bad for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Business Park Court, Waldorf, MD 20601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Place was not bad for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked this through price line and paid under 50. I really didn't expect much but found it to be clean, a good breakfast and not too bad of a location. I had read some other reviews but found most of the complaints to either have been corrected or inaccurate or perhaps just someone looking to complain. It seemed to be a lot of out of town contractors. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant.
I was surprised at how good the breakfast was with a full hot breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    29
    17
    16
    18
See reviews for
58
20
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

They cheated us .Overcharge us.. No type of respect for your guest. I will not be staying here again. I work hard for my money just like everyone else . This is a shame how you get smart attitude with your guest. God don't like ugly. You should treat your guest with enough respect and common courtesy.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waldorf hotels

Atlantic Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Along the property line, there is trash everywhere, and evidence of people under the trees drinking, possibly homeless people. Unsafe egress on the end of the building. Staff was very accomadating during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revere mass, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

my stay at this hotel we very nice but at the time of my stay there was a team of softball kids staying at this hotel as well and where aloud to pretty much have run of the hotel the week I was there none of the other guest could enjoy the free breakfast or the pool and the hotel staff did not seem to care so while this hotel is a nice place to stay you better call and ask if that have a big group before you check in

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had a situation that involved Urine Smelling Linens, due to the fact that there was no management on duty for the entire Weekend I was unable to get a new room or any financial discount. How do you run a major hotel with Management on Call, especially on the entire weekend. To top the stay off the toilet began to run on Sat and I had to wait for this to be corrected until late Saturday night. This is an older hotel with very good renovations, just no MANAGEMENT!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We are sorry there was not a manager on duty to resolve your concerns immediately. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I checked in on the night of July 25th. Excellent check in service. I really wanna give thanks to my housekeeper. She did her normal routine. Knocked on the door, announced who she was then asked if I would like service today. Since I been in housekeeping over a year now I know its kinda awkward cleaning while the guest is still inside because you never know what the guest is thinking. So I warmed my pizza up and left the room and went to the business center. I came back and she informed me that she will be back later to finish cleaning. I didn't ask why she couldn't finish now because I don't know what's going on. She said she was coming back so I gotta take her word for it. I am actually writing this review while I am still in my room here. Country Inn please aknowledge the housekeeper that cleaned room 208 on the morning of July 26th. Im big on customer service after working at Key Bridge Marriott and currently DC Marriott Marquis. Overall I loved the service here

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pttsburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights for an event near by at the Maryland International Raceway. The location was perfect. The hotel room was very clean. The service was great and also the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. Definitely will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD

Address: 2555 Business Park Court, Waldorf, MD 20601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Country Inn And Suites Waldorf
Country Inn Waldorf
Waldorf Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.