We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for extended stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Master Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Master Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Master Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2228 Old Washington Road, Waldorf, MD 20601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Henderson, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place for extended stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff is amazing! They are extremely clean and quiet and pet friendly. We have been here for 2 1/2 months with no complaints. The rooms are nice sized and enough sleeping and seating arrangements for our family of four and three pets, including a full kitchen. They are priced lower than all other extended stay hotel in the area. Master Suites will exceed your expectations!

Room Tip: They offer spa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    15
See reviews for
6
6
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Essentially same price as others in area, but simply a dump. Smelly, bad carpet, no wifi, weedy lawn, old bed. At $20, maybe OK, if you are into that.

Really needs a complete makeover. Even then, location is very bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waldorf hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

WiFi service is hit or miss if you need WiFi for your work bag it. 2 days tried to get clean towels and was told they did not have none. Around hotel is dirty and not picked up at all. People smoke drugs in stair ways going to upper levels. Hotel makes an impression of your card and keep it in the open. Tried to rebill my card twice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I love Master Suites. I've traveled all over the world and this is the best hotel because of its cleaniness, spacious suite and recent renovation. It doesn't compare to Country Inn & Suites, Comfort Suites or Residence Inn because of full size kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steal appliances. As a mom of three and family of five, we were able to stay comfortably with the size of the rooms. We had a bedroom with two comfortable queen beds, separate living area, full kitchen and bathroom. The best comparison I can give is that this room is like a one bedroom apartment! Overall, I was extremely pleased with my stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The courteous staff and excellent service has made me and my family become repeat customers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I think the hotel is a good fit for the area. I personally have not had a problem there. As a traveling nurse I have stayed there for the in both 2011 and 2012 for several months each. The maid service was prompt and eager to keep my room clean and stocked with fresh linen.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

MUSKY, OLD, terrible beds and terrible service. the best thing that I can say about this place is: it had cable. the carpet looks like it's been there since 72, the sweaty moldy smell was unbearable. the lobby smelled like a wet dog and the lobby bathroom had lotion, shower gel and personal items in it, did i mention there was no shower. the exercise room looked like the set from Olivia Newton John's "let's get physical" beyond outdated. the hallways were dark, there was garbage bags stacked outside of the door like someone was living there. RUN PEOPLE.

this place should be closed. It makes the Bates motel look like the hilton.

Room Tip: TIP: bring lysol, air freshener, or any kind of antibacterial products.. better yet run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

When we checked in, we were told by the front desk clerk, that they had a single room available, after charging my credit card, she then said they only had doubles available and she would charge us for a single. When we got to the room, the door had a wet paint sign on it. The room had only one bed in it not too. It was supposed to be a non smoking room, however, the room smelled of cigarette smoke, and there were ash trays on the tables. When we called the desik to complain, the clerk was rude, denying that it was a smoking room.The room had several white touch up paint marks on the walls, it was filthy!!, There was a hole in the bathroom door, the closet door was missing a knob. There was a hand towel on the floor as a shower mat. One of the lights in the bedroom had several cracks in the glass cover. There was dust and spider webs all over the walls, cream like stains on the floor and on the wall, the air conditioner filter was caked with dust. NEVER STAY THERE!!!!

Room Tip: Never stay in room 333
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Master Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Suites Hotel

Address: 2228 Old Washington Road, Waldorf, MD 20601
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Master Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Master Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Master Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.