We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waldorf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancaster, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Always friendly, courteous staff and clean, comfortable rooms. I have stayed at this location four to five times in the past couple years. Close to numerous restaurants and shops. I have stayed at other local hotels but not with the same quality facility or service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    45
    28
    6
    10
See reviews for
68
45
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I the hotel was rather nice but the complementary breakfast could have been better. The beacon could have been cooked more and perhaps the breakfast could have ended at 10:30 or 11:00 instead of at 10:00

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing breakfast service you received during your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the breakfast issues you encountered. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I had to work in Arlington but didn't want to stay in the city. The Waldorf Hampton was close and traffic was reasonable. The staff were very polite and helpful, even providing directions and discussing traffic patterns. The room was quiet and clean. There are 2 restaurants right in the same parking lot and other shops nearby. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice facelift on this property since our last visit. It's tucked away behind two restaurants....which could be considered a convenience or inconvenience depending on how many patrons our in the restaurants. Staff could stand to be a bit more knowledgeable about the rules and regulations to assist guests with reservations. Otherwise, I would consider coming back to this property next time we are in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thnak you for the feedback regarding your stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appomattox, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

One of the better hotels I have stayed at in a while. Room was spacious, linens clean, the room did not have an odor! Bathroom was clean and there were plenty of towels. Would very likely book a room there again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice hotel.. Loved the restaurants just outside the hotel. Very good place to stay with good amenities and friendly staff. Internet worked perfectly and was quite fast Nice hotel.. Loved the restaurants just outside the hotel. Very good place to stay with good amenities and friendly staff. Internet worked perfectly and was quite fast/

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. It started off with the hotel double booking and caused us to lose a room. The staff was rude while I was asking them to find a new room for everyone in our party. Needless to say I lost my room for two nights. There was mold in the shower and the shower would constantly clog. On the second night I found a dried up contact lense in my bed. A few staff members were very attentive. But the rest were disappointing and rude. I overheard several staff members talking bad about customers. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Address: 3750 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.