We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waldorf

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waldorf
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3750 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
virginia, United States
1 review
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hampton hotels are always very nice. Check in was very simple the young lady at the front desk was very easy to deal with and very friendly. I seen alot of negative reviews on this hotel but becuase I've stayed at other Hampton Hotels I decided to give them a try!I would def stay there again! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
31
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was nicely furnished, and the bathroom was large. I like the large mirror, which my sister and I were able to apply make-up in the mirror at the same time. Yeah! The breakfast was good - a variety of dishes. Staff were friendly, and were able to give me directions to a location I was trying to find. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - and will probably return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The property is very nice with a good location. However, the room was not cleaned very well and had a smell to it. Normally, i don't notice things like this but this time it was very evident. there are a couple of very nice restaraunts in area and good shopping. Its right on Route 301 as well so travel is easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

we have always liked Hampton Inn but not all HI are great. Noisy clients through out the night and the noisy air conditioner. Other clients yelling and slamming the doors till 6am. Informed the desk but no change. Not a place to stay if you need to rest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and thin walls. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Thanks,
Samantha Marks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Waldorf Hampton Inn has the cleanest rooms I have stayed in and I have been in a lot of Hotels. The price is good for the quality of the room and the service there is excellent. Everyone working there is pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I always stay at a Hampton Inn during traveling because of the excellent customer service received, as well as the quality of the hotel chain itself. This stay was no different. The staff was exceptionally friendly, and the hotel was in very good repair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

First time staying at a Hampton Inn. The hotel was clean, and updated with great accomodations. The price was very reasonable and inlcuded a hot complimentary breakfast (eggs, waffles, sausage, toast, etc) The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and spa-like. No complaints. Hampton Inn will be my hotel of choice when traveling in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Free internet...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Waldorf
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Waldorf
Suites, Budget...
Show More
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Address: 3750 Crain Highway, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.