We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Bed and Quiet Room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Raleigh
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable Bed and Quiet Room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We travel to the area for the Redskins football games and usually stay at the Hampton Inn in Waldorf. We decided to try the Hilton, which was recently opened in April. The room rate was cheaper, the "dial" beds were a real treat and the room was super quiet. I'm a light sleeper so this was a real test. When I booked the room on the phone, I told Natalia about the allergic reaction I had to the Hampton's sheets. She called the Hampton and her regional manager to determine the detergents and then had the housekeeping staff wash my sheets the day I arrived. That is what I call superior customer service! We will be back whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    37
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
62
39
17
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend with wife for 2 days. Good value for the price, paid under $100 for a new HGI isn't bad. General appearance was good, service was good, seemed busy enough that they must be doing something right. No included breakfast is a good thing because nobody REALLY likes the frisbee eggs anyway. The room itself was nice, well appointed with good fit and finish. Bed was a surprise because it's not a standard mattress, but all the same a good sleep.

Downside - The fine details. Staff was nice but the spit and polish seemed to be missing. Cleanliness of the rooms was good, however again it was those minor details. Discoloring in the shower was a disappointment, could let the mind wander to think about what else might not be so clean.

All things considered, a good stay at a good price. Can't complain.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

This hotel looks great and it is clean. But the staff was dismal. After many problems with room keys, and them loosing my credit card info twice I was loosing my patience. I was traveling with colleagues and they called my colleagues rooms to get a credit card to have for incidentals even though I had specified I would handle all incidentals
It was a mess. Also we chose this hotel because it had good reviews for business travelers. It had slow or no internet the entire time we were there. I fell behind on work and had to call clients and explain to them why they did not have proposals.
I will not say here again. If you have business to conduct stay far away from The Hilton Garden Inn in Waldorf.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

My hubby and I spent 3 nights at this hotel as we were in town for a friend's wedding. This hotel just opened in April and was SO nice. The decor is modern, but not cold. When we walked in our room it still smelled new - much nicer small than some old must hotel rooms! The bed was comfy and the bathroom was nice. It was very convenient that the room had a mini fridge and microwave. It was nice to have cold waters after a long day.
When we booked the room we also received a free breakfast. It is a mix between a continental and a cooked to order breakfast. You order your cooked to order items (eggs, omelet, pancakes and french toast) but then help yourself to everything else. They had cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, belgian waffles, toast, bagels, muffins and danishes. Great way to start your day!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valpo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I had a great experience here. The hotel is new, the place was clean and well maintained. The staff was polite and helpful. There is plenty of shopping and eating in the area for you to enjoy. Easy to get to anywhere in the DC area. The only issue was there was no way around a car accident on the main hwy into DC that slowed traffic to a crawl.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

New HGI that I was told just opened on 4/15. Needless to say everything is very nice and clean. Service was also very good but you could tell they were still unfamiliar with some things and still in a learning mode. Very friendly and helpful though.

Only bad thing was I needed to print something the morning of checkout but their print system in the biz center was not functioning. They were going have to contact the supplier.

Breakfast was good and also great service.

Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.