We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, United States
1 review
“solid hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are first rate, the rooms are good, and the bar/restaurant are good, too. If you're staying in Waldorf, this is the top choice. There's a shopping center, movies, restaurants/bars you can walk to. A full featured hotel with excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    42
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
64
43
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to stay near home for Valentine's Day this year. We found the Romance Package the hotel offered to be a great choice. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries along with breakfast the next morning was a nice touch. One of the only problems was the large amount of people hunkered down in the hotel for Valentine's Day, turned to out to be quite a job for the staff to handle during breakfast. However, the staff jumped right into action and everyone was taken care of promptly. As the package also came with a late checkout, we didn't feel so rushed after breakfast to check out of the hotel. The hotel lobby and rooms were very inviting and clean. The beds also come with controls for you to adjust your firmness. All in all, everything was great and we would not hesitate to go again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The rooms were very neat, clean, and comfortable. The Front Office Manager, Ms. Toronda Parker, was GREAT! The breakfast staff (Jessica & Vanessa) served us EXTREMELY well! We highly recommend this hotel to others!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I was there for a retirement party for my brother-n-law. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was a good value for the money. The check-in and check-out process was very easy and the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn - Waldorf on several occasions. On one occasion had challenge with linen; however, staff immediately corrected the linen and made sure the rest of my stay was very comfortable. Each time I have stayed, the staff is always very nice, very professional, and very attentive. The rooms are always clean. Definitely a good experience!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcome and check in was GREAT!

Breakfast and staff were GREAT!

The mattress, well that SUCKED! I felt like I was stuck down in a hole and couldn't climb out to get to the other side of the bed. Then I realized it was just a mattress on a platform.

Need to update the mattresses...

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Waldorf Hilton Garden Inn for a night away from the chaos of teenagers and a parent living with us. It was a wonderfully relaxing time and we felt very pampered by the hotel staff. Every staff member we saw had a smile on their face, greeted us warmly and offered to help. We had dinner out but came back to the hotel bar for a few drinks. Rather than sit at the bar we took our drinks out into the lovely, spacious atrium. We sat on a comfy couch and watched TV by the fireplace. After a few minutes the server from the bar even came over and asked if we would like another round. It was a nice touch. Next time we have to escape for some time alone we will definitely come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelseyGage, Regional Director of Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Joanna S.,

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. The next time you are ready to visit we will have the fireplace ready for you!

At your service,


Kelsey Gage
Regional Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.