We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

both hotels that we usually stay at when we visit Waldorf either had closed or changed hands so we selected the Hilton Garden Inn because it was minutes away from the family members we were here to visit. I would like to say it was an excellent selection and two young ladies who made the stay even more enjoyable were Sade and Shawnice. Whether we going out or coming in they would always take a few minutes to say hello and ask how our stay was. One drawback was the wedding party that was staying on our floor and the parents who were inconsiderate enough not to ensure their children were not knocking on room doors at 2 a.m. in the morning. Unfortunately they had disappeared into whatever room they were in on the floor when the hall was checked.

we enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast even though it was not a free item there was a great selection of food and was worth the price.

This hotel is a great example of how a good hotel should be staff wise.

we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    34
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
50
36
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We needed a hotel to spend the night as we traveled from North Carolina to a family reunion in Maryland. Since we always stay at Hilton Hotels if there is one available in the area we are traveling to, we chose this hotel. Great choice!!! This is a very nice, clean hotel in a nice area. It appears that the hotel is new, or just a few years old. The staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldrof, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the beginning to the end of the entire function, the staff and hotel management team was awesome. Never had to worry about anything because someone was always available. The Catering service is the best and food was simply delicious. Friends and family from out of town (Emporia, Lawrenceville, Brodnax, New Jersey, Michigan, and NorthCarolina) loved the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You always have a place for celebration at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean, modern hotel. Very polite and helpful staff. Reasonably priced with a good balance of amenities. Walked to local resteraunts / bars for dinner, drinks. Rates 10 out of 10. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff at all levels were professional to the core. The location was central to shopping, dinning and travel. The room was quiet, exceptionally clean and fresh. Check in and out was smooth and painless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On vacation we stayed at four different hotels during a 10 day period. The staff and accommodations at this hotel were superior starting right at check-in. The breakfast buffet and service was much better than at other hotels. The fitness center was clean and all equipment worked. We booked another night a week later on the way home from our vacation because we enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

everything was great the room was new and very clean it is a all suite hotel so the rooms were big and nice. the made to order breakfast was AWSOME. DO NOT order room service 10.00 fee just to have bland food delivered

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.