We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Wopnderful Life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's a Wopnderful Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean, modern hotel. Very polite and helpful staff. Reasonably priced with a good balance of amenities. Walked to local resteraunts / bars for dinner, drinks. Rates 10 out of 10. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    37
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
54
37
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff at all levels were professional to the core. The location was central to shopping, dinning and travel. The room was quiet, exceptionally clean and fresh. Check in and out was smooth and painless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On vacation we stayed at four different hotels during a 10 day period. The staff and accommodations at this hotel were superior starting right at check-in. The breakfast buffet and service was much better than at other hotels. The fitness center was clean and all equipment worked. We booked another night a week later on the way home from our vacation because we enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

everything was great the room was new and very clean it is a all suite hotel so the rooms were big and nice. the made to order breakfast was AWSOME. DO NOT order room service 10.00 fee just to have bland food delivered

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you needed a place to stay near Washington, DC (to visit the Capitol) or Baltimore, MD (Lexington Market to try their delicious jumbo lump crabcakes), and wanted a stay with exceptionally friendly, professional and courtesy service, I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn at Waldorf, MD. The cook-to-order breakfast is delicious with great table service, the staff is very friendly, helpful with all your possible family needs and the beds have a dial-your-comfort that would make your sleep very dreamlike. And it is across the street from a library!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The only reason we stayed here was because it was a reasonable price for a nice hotel as opposed to $300 a night to stay anywhere in or near DC during mid-week. The pool and exercise rooms were clean and well equipped and the breakfast was great. Be prepared for a solid hour of driving into DC. You will have to delay your start time for driving into DC unless you want to sit in traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the HILTON GARDEN INN I WILL be back. And will tell all of my family and friends about this Inn my visit to MD. was also wonderful. My daughter hurt her ankle while we were there the outpatient clinic was very close by just across the street (MY DOCTOR) the name of the place the staff there was great also. The food at the INN was amazing the staff was so sweet. My next stay in MD. or in D.C. where my older brother lives everyone in my family will know where I will be staying and that place will be the HILTON GARDEN INN thank you so much for such a nice and enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.