We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Waldorf
A TripAdvisor Member
“Tremendous Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On vacation we stayed at four different hotels during a 10 day period. The staff and accommodations at this hotel were superior starting right at check-in. The breakfast buffet and service was much better than at other hotels. The fitness center was clean and all equipment worked. We booked another night a week later on the way home from our vacation because we enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    27
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
43
31
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gloucester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

everything was great the room was new and very clean it is a all suite hotel so the rooms were big and nice. the made to order breakfast was AWSOME. DO NOT order room service 10.00 fee just to have bland food delivered

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you needed a place to stay near Washington, DC (to visit the Capitol) or Baltimore, MD (Lexington Market to try their delicious jumbo lump crabcakes), and wanted a stay with exceptionally friendly, professional and courtesy service, I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn at Waldorf, MD. The cook-to-order breakfast is delicious with great table service, the staff is very friendly, helpful with all your possible family needs and the beds have a dial-your-comfort that would make your sleep very dreamlike. And it is across the street from a library!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The only reason we stayed here was because it was a reasonable price for a nice hotel as opposed to $300 a night to stay anywhere in or near DC during mid-week. The pool and exercise rooms were clean and well equipped and the breakfast was great. Be prepared for a solid hour of driving into DC. You will have to delay your start time for driving into DC unless you want to sit in traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the HILTON GARDEN INN I WILL be back. And will tell all of my family and friends about this Inn my visit to MD. was also wonderful. My daughter hurt her ankle while we were there the outpatient clinic was very close by just across the street (MY DOCTOR) the name of the place the staff there was great also. The food at the INN was amazing the staff was so sweet. My next stay in MD. or in D.C. where my older brother lives everyone in my family will know where I will be staying and that place will be the HILTON GARDEN INN thank you so much for such a nice and enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were here for a nearby wedding. Our room was very clean and we had a very good experience. The location is nice. There was a cute little farmer's market in the parking lot. The mall and Target are less than a minute to get to by car, a very decent walking distance away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were passing through for 1 night and stay at this hotel. The best one, so far, on our trip. The staff and managers were so friendly and helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make our stay a nice one. They saw we had 2 kids with us and really made us feel like they cared about our stay. They even offer board games that you can check out from the front desk! We appreciated the cookies (pm) and coffee (am) in the lobby. We requested a cot and and extra blanket and they promptly brought them to our room. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast in the morning and it was great. The female chef makes excellent breakfast potatoes! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and that floor has a rockin' ice machine! This is vital in the summer m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Address: 10385 O'Donnell Place, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.